We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Villa Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Rose Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballybofey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend as part of a 'hen weekend' and everyone had a fabulous time. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Four of us shared a family room and there was plenty of room for four adults to get ready for a night out without us triping over each other. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Robes and slippers were delivered to our room from the Spa and the treatments we received were amazing. It was definitely one of the best full body massages I have every received and I'm informed that the facial was also wonderful. The food in the restaurant and the bar was delicious, the portions were huge, and the service was excellent.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

995 - 999 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights visiting family and on their local knowledge and recommendation. We were very pleased to stay here once we found our way around the back to the car park. The foyer is beautiful and the staff very courteous. Our room was a double, was spotless and the bed comfortable. We stayed in the bar both nights to meet the extended family and jt was just lovely. The great selection for breakfast was lovely as was the spa and massage we booked! I would certainly stay again and could fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1John1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, from the moment we arrived we where greeted by very friendly staff ( as we came through the front door we where greeted by a very friendly bar man). The food was gorgeous in the restaurant, and after an amazing 2 hours in the Spa we had a beautiful brunch in the front bar. Nice crowd and ambiance in the bar that evening, and a warm and welcoming fire to keep the cold of January away.

We stayed in the Suite, which was amazing, and added that little bit extra to a very romantic weekend

Will definitely be back

Room Tip: The Suites are amazing and really good value
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 24abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Villa Rose Hotel as part of a couples weekend. The staff were extremely helpful, obliging, pleasant and very welcoming. They made our two day stay feel very comfortable and memorable.

We ate at Fara's Restaurant and found the food atmosphere and service to be second to none. The staff again were very accommodating and attentive without getting the feeling they were looking over your shoulder as you can get in some places.

Before leaving we tried The V Spa and left the hotel stress free and relaxed before our trip back to Dublin. It is a must visit to help unwind and de-stress .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I didnt stay in the hotel only had a spa day. I spent a day in the V spa with a friend of mine. The treatments were some of the best we have ever had. Felt like they tailored the treatment to your needs. The thermal Suite is brilliant could do with more hangers for robes. Relaxation room is so tranquil. The fish are a lovely touch. Would have like if the girl told me her name before the treatment. Would definately recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauramcc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybofey
0.2 km away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,497 reviews
0.9 km away
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
22.1 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,137 reviews
21.0 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,202 reviews
16.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rose Hotel

Address: Villa Rose Hotel Main Street, Ballybofey, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballybofey
Price Range: €75 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rose Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Rose is a 4 star, family owned, boutique style spa hotel. Located in the vibrant town of Ballybofey, Co Donegal, there is always a friendly welcome to accompany our contemporary bedrooms, award-winning restaurant & spa and our atmospheric bar with live music every weekend. We can arrange spa breaks, activity breaks, active retirement breaks and more. With fee parking, complimentary bottled water and free internet we hope you will come and enjoy a memorable break with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Villa Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose
Villa Rose Hotel Ballybofey, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing