We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
110
32
12
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
32
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mizen head heron's cove west cork would highly recommend this restaurant peaceful place to stay small harbour this lovely restaurant locally sourced ingredients wine selection is mullet an excellent dinner incoming tide scallops peace and quiet soda bread guest house main course
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had our daughters christening meal over the weekend in herons cove and we must say it was absolutely gorgeous, the food was to die for, the staff were lovely and so accommodating and helpful and the setting on the water is just beautiful. Could not recommend this place enough.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mary21132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I stayed in this guest house as part of a group cycle trip in West Cork. It is a lovely guest house in a very scenic location beside the sea in Goleen. The rooms are very good and the evening dinner and breakfast were delicious. Very welcoming staff too.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fmc--1-2_3_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Having gotten delayed leaving Dublin we were panicking about dinner as it was approaching 9.00. Numerous calls to restaurants in the area were met with "sorry, kitchen closes at 9.00", but a call to Heron's Cove was met with "No problem, we'll look after you whenever you get here. We never turn anyone away. Michelin Star service to be sure ! And as for the food. Beautiful fresh produce, sensitively handled and served with a smile and friendly chit-chat.

Room Tip: Views of the quiet inlet are to die for.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanGeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Well, I have been to many, many B&B establishments almost annually over the past 20+ years holidaying in Ireland, but I've never been in such a lovely place as this - not just location, but quality, service and food.....
Stunning views of the local harbour and cove, lovely restaurant and adjoining verandah, comfortable rooms with toiletries, TV, etc., etc.. Very pleasant and helpful staff, quality menu at dinner, gargantuan breakfast... All this for Euos 90 per room per nicer. My only regret is that I should have stayed longer....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brainerd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We love coming to Heron's Cove. It's situated in an idyllic location and the staff are a delight. The food is delicious and a well stocked wine selection is available. Thank you Sue et al for another lovely stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews