We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
126
35
15
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
35
15
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mizen head west cork herons cove scallops beauty spots beautiful meal barley cove beach following morning one night stay crookhaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Having gotten delayed leaving Dublin we were panicking about dinner as it was approaching 9.00. Numerous calls to restaurants in the area were met with "sorry, kitchen closes at 9.00", but a call to Heron's Cove was met with "No problem, we'll look after you whenever you get here. We never turn anyone away. Michelin Star service to be sure ! And as for the food. Beautiful fresh produce, sensitively handled and served with a smile and friendly chit-chat.

Room tip: Views of the quiet inlet are to die for.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Well, I have been to many, many B&B establishments almost annually over the past 20+ years holidaying in Ireland, but I've never been in such a lovely place as this - not just location, but quality, service and food.....
Stunning views of the local harbour and cove, lovely restaurant and adjoining verandah, comfortable rooms with toiletries, TV, etc., etc.. Very pleasant and helpful staff, quality menu at dinner, gargantuan breakfast... All this for Euos 90 per room per nicer. My only regret is that I should have stayed longer....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank brainerd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We love coming to Heron's Cove. It's situated in an idyllic location and the staff are a delight. The food is delicious and a well stocked wine selection is available. Thank you Sue et al for another lovely stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 310ralphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally helpful, fantastic breakfast but room a little tired. Although spotlessly clean. Bedding and towels a little frayed or threadbare . However would definitely stay again would just love it to be updated a little.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Herons Cove is a lovely little b&b. Nice setting on a cove in Goleen. The staff were so very friendly Irene, Bridie, Vicky and Hannah. Made us feel so welcome. The food was superb. Full Irish breakfasts - the best breakfasts we’ve had in years - I fell in love with Clonakilty black pudding! The dinners were so good that we ate all three nights there which had not been our intention! Superb seafood - salmon, scallops, hake, crab cakes. Will definitely come again and highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RG232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews