We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, great rooms, stunning gardens”
other travellers have booked this property
Drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing room
View of the front of the house from the south Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Drawing room
View of the front of the house from the south
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bagenalstown, County Carlow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, great rooms, stunning gardens”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dunleckney Manor is full of antiques and has great accommodation. It is furnished with historic antiques that are astonishing to view. The surrounding lawns have beautiful, lush gardens, and trees that you could wander in all day. We all still miss staying there and the host was very gracious and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My stay at Dunleckney Manor was the most idyllic vacation destination I have ever experienced.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Driving up to the Manor was like a fairy tale. Truly, the moment all girls dream of....and this 42 year old girl was enchanted. The colors and smells, the gardens, statues, gazebos, tree house, the furniture....everything was gorgeous and perfect. I envision coming back to Dunleckney Manor with my entire family so I can share the lovely place that was my home for a short week. Thank you Richard. Your property is a treasure. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a group wanting to immerse in the beauty of Southern Ireland”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dunleckney Manor exceeded our expectations! A group of 11 friends from Tennessee and Arkansas gathered to celebrate a big birthday. To say the setting of Dunleckney was first class is an understatement. There's no way our trip would have been as special without having this grand manor as our base. Even with our large group each of us could get lost in the countless beautiful rooms and feel like we were on our own holiday. I especially enjoyed the cinema room and the drawing room with the view of the spectacular gardens. The grounds are magical from the tree house and hedge maze to the gazebo and hidden sculptures. The driveway! We felt we were transported back in time. Richard and Sally were beyond helpful in helping plan our trip with brilliant suggestions like nearby attractions as well as the fantastic Anne Neary who made a delicious birthday meal for the group. We were lucky enough to have Richard on site and he was always helpful and friendly. Fantastic experience from beginning to end! A week later we still talk about how we'd love to be waking up at Dunleckney!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidkNas...
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Opulent Retreat”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Dunleckney Manor is more than you could possibly expect from a vacation rental. From the meticulously sculpted gardens to the elegant interior the manor is absolutely breath taking. My first time to the country of Ireland it was a daily struggle to decide whether I would leave the grounds and see the sights or just stay and wonder the gardens with a cup or tea or glass of wine. Dunleckney Manor is the perfect venue for a group trip, family reunion, a relaxing get away, or a magnificent Ireland destination wedding. I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi David. Thanks so much for your review - it was a pleasure having you all there and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, R&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing