We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A genuine 3star hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia
n.ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A genuine 3star hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

After reading the reviews i was a bit nervous about going, however this is a genuine 3 star hotel. They don't claim to be 5star. The receptionist Meabh was very very friendly and helpful. We asked for a view of the lake when booking and it was lovely. Our room was very warm when we arrived, and I was delighted. the room was also spacious and clean. The furniture throughout was quaint and unusual. lovely comfy beds!
We ate there on the first night and the food was good, though the service was slow. One lady serving on her own. The only negative, was breakfast, I struggled to find a clean glass, and clean bowl for my fruit. I think a new dishwasher is in order. Other than that I have no complaints. I will stay there again next time I'm in the area and I would recommend it to friends and family. My one piece of advice is, if you are not satisfied with something let them know..... it appears to be a family run business and I'm sure they will do their best to fix any problems...

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake, And if you need anything ask for Meabh she was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank createdbyangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    149
    70
    40
    58
See reviews for
80
291
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have been staying in the lakeside on and off for the last 6 years or more.. A favourite spot of my dads and we are continuing on the tradition for him. I was shocked to read some of the bad reviews as we have never experienced anything bad here.

The staff are nothing but extremely welcoming,personal and can't do enough for you.
The food is great and the service is excellent with a very personal touch. Overall excellent value for money and a beautiful view of the lake.
You could not get such a genuinely friendly and welcoming atmosphere
In any hotel and that's what our dad always loved about it. We will continue to return to the beautiful lakeside manor. The Comaskey Family.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wildflower43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for one night (11/02/12) with a groupon deal. On arrival, we were greeted by a lovely woman on the desk and we got our room cards & a token for a free bottle of wine!!! :)!!! Room was very warm & relaxing, with a balcony overlooking the lovely lake. For dinner we had the fillet steak on the hot stone, for €20 this is a must try!!! Breakfast was also really good, plenty to choose from! Only slight downfall was that there wasn't any hot water for a shower but it was bearable! Will return very soon!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmcc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Lakeside Manor Hotel at Virginnia, co. Cavan, ireland during February 2012.
we were warmly welcomed on arrival. We were shown genuine care and attention. our room was spacious and clean. It had good storage, a good TV and a brilliant. Bathroom. The temperature control is simple to use and worked very well.
The breakfast was delicious, with plenty of whatever we wanted.
The view over the lake from our bedroom and the breakfast room is superb. The hotel car park is fringed by the lake and there is a good slip way where you can launch a boat.
overall a truly great stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor and the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yellowbear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

just had a great weekend in this well run and very friendly staff ,rooms spotless food great
beds brilliant great sleep wife wanted to buy the bed,owner told us were to get it in oldcastle,
will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia
15.8 km away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
30.5 km away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
25.7 km away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
21.1 km away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
15.7 km away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Manor Hotel

Property: Lakeside Manor Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Virginia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside Manor Hotel is beautifully located on the shores of Lough Ramor, on the outskirts of Virginia. Only 30 minutes from Dublin along the new M3 the Lakeside Manor is one of the most convenient locations in the North Eastern Region. The panoramic views of Lough Ramor, makes The Lakeside Manor an excellent retreat from the strains and stresses of everyday life. All rooms are fully equipped and furnished to an excellent standard, and this attention to detail has been carried on throughout the rest of the hotel.This busy family run hotel is suitable for weddings and all types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing