We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Lisgrey House

Lisgrey House
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Virginia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Excellent pub/restaurant on N3 main Dublin to Cavan road serving excellent lunches at reasonable prices and excellent evening meals. Plenty of parking also!
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Have eaten here numerous times but never did review! Called in on Sunday teatime and it was crowded but hubby and I were quickly seated!
Not a free seat to be had and the girls were in the ball looking after us all!!
Food arrived quickly and like previous visits we were not disappointed!! Hubby ordered duck and I had a chicken and noodle dish!! Absolutely brilliant food, so tasty! Large jug water and full bottle mi wadi, followed by coffee and biscuits, too full for desserts!! Shame cos they are so good!!
Next time will call in for desserts only!!!!
Staff so efficient and friendly!
Perfect place for food!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 932trisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my lamb chops fresh vegetables with three types of potatoes
Always a good meal always fresh food always good fair prices for the portions .
I am always taking home a doggie bag, because the portions are so so huge
You just can’t finish it all in one meal.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank joannf219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We were on our way home from a family break and we were hungry and just spotted this place on the side of the road. We are glad we did. The food was absolutely top class. Never had beef like it before. Deserts were top class too. Staff very friendly. Lots of locals eating here so you know that’s a good sign.
We’ll be back again for sure.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here last Sunday. We were a family of 7 and left it quite late to book a table but the girl on phone was very accomodating eventhough from background noise it was very busy! When we arrived it was full but our table was ready and staff were very attentive and food served promptly! The food itself is great value and generous portion sizes with good variety on the menu and desserts were delicious! Looking forward to visiting again well done to all involved in Lisgrey House!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank marcy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place consistently fabulous food day in and out .. staff amazing and Philip the owner gives that personal touch with a bit of craic thrown in . Well done everyone

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Muriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisgrey House also viewed

Virginia, County Cavan
 
Virginia, County Cavan
Virginia, County Cavan
 

Been to Lisgrey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing