We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
10
9
9
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
9
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Quiet location, clean room, nice small pool with a corrugated fibreglass roof over top. The manager was efficient but not very friendly. Fresh paint smell was everywhere. Little room for lounge chairs around the pool.

Room tip: Rooms at the front away from the pool are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Upon arrival, the manager assured us his walk-in rate was better than online. In fact it was higher and didn't include breakfast. When I showed him the info online, he said he can't control what happens online.
Also, he clearly understood that we were paying him to book a night tour to the volcano, but booked a day tour to arrive shortly before the gate closed. We paid the taxi driver extra for the night tour so he wouldn't be out any money. BEWARE!!

Room tip: The place is under renovation and smells strongly of fresh paint.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occassions over the years. It offers clean rooms with airconditioning and hot water. Staff is welcoming and helpful. There is parking and even a small pool. It isn't the Hilton but in my opinion its a great little " motel" i always feel safe and comfortable when visiting.
For security reasons the front gate remains locked at all times and for some reason guests do get a key. This i have to admit is a royal pain in the butt as staff is frequently busy so you need to ring the bell and be patient if you want in or out.
Rooms are very basic and not very large but again they are clean and comfortable. Good value for the cost.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My partner and I recently stayed here for 1 night. The receptionist/manager had a very formal and abrupt manner, strutting around. It wasn't until after we had settled in that we began to notice all the strict red signs everywhere! telling you what you couldn't do! it was quite weird. We then noticed a huge sign which indicated the religious background of the hotel and this the manager confirmed. As the temp was over 80 degrees we left the AC on when we went out, only to return and find it had been turned off!! and the room was stifling. The manager admitted to entering the room and turning off the AC so as to save the environment. We were not happy with this and expressed that the hotel was more like a prison! we did not have breakfast the next morning as noticed the rice and beans were kept out all night to be warmed in the morning. We would definitely not stay here again.

Room tip: if you have to stay here choose a room with a window, to the right of the pool.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank donnawilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I just spent 2 weeks at the Hotel Ivanias while studying Spanish in Masaya. There are few options for real hotels in Masaya rather than downscale hostels. The staff were incredibly helpful here, particularly Frederico, the day manager who is fluent and English and Marbell the night manager. You can order breakfast at 7 a.m and eat on tables poolside between 7:30 and 8:30. Carmen or Guiselle prepare a great 'Gringo' or Nicaraguense breakfast and also clean your room daily. The pool was a blessing in this climate and the airconditioning in the room works well once the complex instructions are mastered. The hotel is spotless and security is very tight, with locked gates at all times and an armed security guard at night. The room was spacious and there is a safe at registration desk for valuables. This is not a North American 3 star hotel, but is perfectly comfortable and the best option in Masaya. Be sure to bring earplugs as there are roosters providing the populace with a wakeup call at 5 a.m. here and throughout central Masaya. Good walking distance on safe streets to the artisans market, the main market, the Central Park and important sites. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spbsfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews