We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
62
53
59
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
53
59
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laminate floors waffles room was clean stayed nights budget hotel off the highway per night mini fridge would stay here again ice machine fitness center waffle maker biscuits and gravy convenient location free breakfast cereal ut
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

I booked this inn using a well known booking site, and didn't bother to check reviews on other sites. The particular booking site had it listed with a high average customer rating. Turns out it was inflated.
The comforters were stained, there was a lot of hair in the bathroom and the halls had a bad smell to them. I complained at check out and the woman apologised.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed here out of pure exhaustion and the inability to drive anymore that night. I've stayed at Red Roof Inn before and its true, you get what you pay for.... well, we payed 60 bucks to wake up with bite marks all over our legs. The bathroom was covered in mold under the sink, and dead roaches (which I guess are better than live roaches) we all over the hallways. Even for just a place to sleep and leave immediately the next morning it was pretty terrible.

Room tip: Keep driving, spend the money elsewhere.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandamjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Let me begin by explaining the title - Alternative accommodations had already been made for the weekend (UT vs. UF) and when we arrived it was a total joke. An ugly review for the other property has since been made. Arriving here on a sold out weekend, we made many stops trying to find any place to stay just to recover some hope of a fun weekend. The friendliest front desk we met was here at the Red Roof, Ms. Tish Terry to be specific, and she made sure we were well taken care of. For some lucky reason, a single room was reserved for an emergency and after explaining how dire this was, she immediately determined we were qualified. Now this was also an expensive weekend to be looking for a last minute stay, she also made sure to get us the best rate possible. She even went as far as to give us a key to preview the room beforehand, just to make sure we were going to be satisfied before we agreed on staying. The room was clean, quiet, and 10 times better than anything we could’ve expected on such late notice. My fiancée and I offer our sincere gratitude for the Red Roof for saving our doomed weekend, and especially to Ms. Tish for going above and beyond.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pmillhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed 5 days (check out was 9/2). We were there for the Wing Ding event in Knoxville. There were 4 of us in the room and they never put enough towels in the room, so daily we had to stop by the desk on our way in and ask for more. They also never changed the linen on the bed the entire time we were there. They also have old stained blankets and covers on the beds. The room never got completely cool, but it was better than the hallways. The hallways had no a/c or heat them at all. They have units at the end of each hallway trying to cool the entire floor and they just don't make the grade. The tv, the fridge and the microwave was good. The breakfast was edible. Although the apple juice is very watered down and tastes like slightly flavored water. However , the rest was good. They put laminate in the rooms and whomever laid it did a bad job. It is cracking already. The bathrooms were good, but need more soap in them and not just one bar to be used for the tub and sink. No where to put them on the sink. Would be come back? I think we would, as the beds are not as soft as the Comfort Inn, but not as bad as some. The rooms are reasonably priced. The front desk personnel are really nice and easy to talk to. The keys to the rooms (cards) had to be rekeyed daily. They continually didn't work. We did not use the pool as it looks green , as if algae was in the bottom of the pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dfromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Good location for exploring Knoxville. Plumbing leaks. Beds are comfortable. Interior corridors with elevator. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The motel allows large dogs.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews