We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room decent price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The room was decent. The price was decent. Booked last minute while traveling from VA to CA. I only needed a place to sleep, didn't need the breakfast. I really wanted Waffle house, which was across the street. It is a pet friendly hotel with one of the cheapest pet fee. Right off the freeway and you could hear it.
If I was driving through again, I would stay but I probably would not pick it as a destination.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fofanna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you come by this place, keep on driving. I checked in and went out for supper. When I came back, hotel staff had been in my room and the front desk had no idea who or why they were in there. The next morning...even though I had complained the night before...the same thing happened. Hotel staff were in my room again! Very seedy....and no reasons offered by management. Needless to say, I cut my stay with this establishment short, and left right away. Keep on driving by this place - there are several other good hotels close by.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappystay422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had checked a number of hotels and everything was full so we were happy to find a hotel with a vacancy at a reasonable cost. This is an older hotel and somewhat run down but was sufficient for our needs, to sleep. The check-in clerk was very nice and the noise from I-40 was drowned out by the air conditioner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. There isn't a single piece of floor without a stain on it. There are holes in the wall. You can see outside in the cracks around the door which caused the temperature in the room to stay hot all night. We bought a non-smoking room that smelled so badly like stale smoke. The pool is out of order and from what I have now read has been for years. The icing on the cake was the cockroaches in the room. It made my skin crawl. Absolutely disgusting. DO NOT STAY HERE! I expect more from a hotel that charges more than fifty dollars for a room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank mhoenshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed 1 night. booked thru expedia on debit card. At check in I asked if they could charge my Amex instead of debit. They said they did. Well, both cards were charged for 1 nt stay. I contacted manager who said he would look into it and get back to me, never did. Called again, he said he thought he took care of it and would get back to me, never did. Called corporate, and waited on hold forever so took their option to email them. I emailed them 3 times and STILL have not had anyone contact me. I called the manager at the hotel again and he said he couldn't help me because he only charged my Amex and I would have to dispute with Expedia. I explained I was charged twice for staying at his hotel, and he had better resolve this. Finally I called corporate again and waited for over a half hour to speak to someone. She said she would help. She called the manager, and called Expedia and let me know that Expedia charged my card right away and that my Amex shouldn't have been charged and that manager would refund my money. That was over a week ago, and I still do not have a refund...still have paid twice for 1 night stay. Nothing else was ever offered for this inconvenience and poor service. Now i am forced to dispute through American Express because obviously this business is not taking care of it...very upset!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
29.5 km away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
261 reviews
35.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
4 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
5.2 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#67 of 87 in Knoxville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 500 Lovell Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: €43 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing