We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$92
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oliver Hotel(Knoxville)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
570
179
71
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
179
71
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationvalet stafffront deskshuttle serviceroad constructionper daywithin walking distancea great stayfire pitthe entire staffbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againstaff was friendlymarket squarearielcumberland
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 895 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Everyone here at the Hilton Garden Inn at UT has been so kind and accommodating from the funny and helpful Cheyenne at the front desk to Ariel energetically helping people, Cooper's excellent service in the dining area, Shondia's double duty(with a smile) in the kitchen and dining area, Chris's service at Valet, Catherine checking us out on departure and the fine service of Carolyn with our room. Thank you all for the great service and ALL your kindness!
Cheyenne even helped track down a medical necessity! So helpful. Thank you Cheyenne and team!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Great location and hotel staff. Valet parking is required and costs $10 + tip. Breakfast is not included and $12. Movie selection is limited and not included. Honors members should receive free breakfast, reservation cancellation and movie access.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank utkparent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcedes L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your benefits as a Hilton Honors member. Due to our location and limited parking, the $10.00 charge guarantees you a parking spot on property. As for the breakfast, it is a HGI standard to charge for breakfast. However, we do offer bed and breakfast packages that include breakfast in your room rate. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks Catherine and Cheyenne. Great place. Great location. Near campus and great restaurants. Definitely will stay here again.
Thanks for the vanity pack. Love the big bathroom
Only negative. No parking for friend who wanted to visit. And we kept going the wrong way on the one way alley

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

What a great experience. They are located in a great location and or you can take a shuttle to downtown to enjoy great food. Staff is very friendly. I will have no problem coming back our next time in Knoxville

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcedes L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our property! We are very glad to hear that you will be staying with us on your next trip to Knoxville! Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I always stay here for the football games in the fall. Well, my daughter is a student at UT and had to have a tonsillectomy. I stayed here for over a week. These people are like FAMILY! I had popsicles in their freezer for my daughter, I had a few strange requests and they took care of our every need! They are AWESOME! From the valet staff, to the front desk, to the breakfast / bar staff, to the housekeepers (Erica is my personal favorite) . Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dtnaifeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcedes L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Wow thank you so much for your amazing review of our property! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/ University, we have an incredibly bright hearted staff, Erica in particular. She is a valued member of our team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews