We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
210
22
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
22
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar gay street market square great location beautiful hotel valet service tennessee theatre front desk free breakfast valet parking restaurants and bars every employee walking distance nice amenities each morning definitely stay here again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Knoxville and within walking distance of great restaurants and bars. The hotel is new so everything was clean, modern and the free breakfast was very good. I was concerned about the downtown noise but the room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were top notch and always friendly and helpful. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DgHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Excellent staff and location. All new hotel large spacious rooms with plenty of charging points. Excellent WiFi . Food choices were great and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Would stay here again

Parking

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank trainingiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had a great experience at this hotel. It was clean and cozy, the staff was friendly, no complaints. We were there for business and were pleased to find the meeting room was very nice and the staff kept us stocked on drinks and snacks. The location was great too - awesome restaurants within very short walking distance. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ltravel889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for your recent 5 star stay! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel is one of the best if not the best ever.
The room size and décor was excellent.
Staff was more then helpful and professional.
Valet service was top notch!
Can't wait to come back and visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinkle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Awesome stay at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown. Rooms were very clean as was the bathroom! Breakfast was best we have had a t a Hyatt Place. Great start to the day. Great location downtown. Will be back Soon!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank W9362EKjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews