We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
79
101
76
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
101
76
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean cracker barrel waffles off the highway microwave and refrigerator would stay here again morning breakfast myrtle beach decent hotel enjoyed our stay pigeon forge front desk person the staff was friendly and helpful late at night stayed here for one night easy access king bed
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly front desk. The breakfast downstairs was better then some I’ve had at actual restaurants while traveling. Extremely clean and quit as well. Probably the best Fairfield Inn I’ve ever stayed in. If I was traveling this direction again I would stay here in a second. Hopefully my finally destination hotel is this nice.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rogerhartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. The hotel looks like it has been renovated recently. The rooms were clean, the king bed comfortable and we had a very nice breakfast. We were greeted by Dev, who was there late at night and again early the next morning. He was a very professional desk clerk. Our room had a slow shower drain but we had great hot water. The TV screen seemed dim and we could not adjust the brightness. It is also placed on a dresser across the foot of the bed which is so low, that it makes watching TV in bed difficult. We were also surprised that the 3rd floor lobby outside of the elevator was a large empty space without any furniture. Overall good value for the money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliments on the staff. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us.
Thank you for staying at our location. We hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

When we stayed at this particular Fairfield Inn in east Knoxville on our way to Florida last year, I was disappointed and wrote a somewhat unflattering review. I am pleased to say that since completion of the remodeling this particular Marriott is, in my opinion, up to Marriott standards. Both bedding and linens were excellent. Plumbing has been updated and new clock radios installed in each room.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for returning to our location. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the recent updates to our property. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the chance to visit in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night while coming into town to pick up a camper from a local rv dealer and were pleased. Booked through priceline for $60 and couldn't have been happier. Check in was easy late at night and room was clean and well appointed. It appears this hotel must have recently went through a interior renovation as everything looked fresh and new. The hot breakfast was pretty good and provided a nice variety. Would stay again if ever in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelingforfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. We did currently undergo an interior renovation. Thank you for your feedback on the property. We appreciate you staying at our location. We hope you have the chance to visit in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a night while driving from Smokey Mountains to Chicago. As we were tired in. Igor, we looked for available Marriott properties on the route, and found this one. Nice lobby, big breakfast area, spacious rooms were good reasons to like it. They have decent breakfast also in morning and we had overall good stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EnjoyGhoomna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for staying at our location. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews