We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
329
159
41
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
159
41
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel strawberry plains room was clean would stay here again indoor pool the staff was friendly and helpful fitness center stayed here for one night complimentary breakfast next morning cracker barrel parking lot pleasant stay road trip front desk clerk hot tub the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Stayed here waiting for a weather system to pass. Nice, newer Hampton Inn. It is right off the interstate but has limited restaurant options. The rooms were large, clean and quiet and the staff were all very friendly. Shout out to DJ at the front desk who was exceptional.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank DgHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for complementing our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your room and look forward to hosting you again. Your good review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I needed to use hilton points for trip from south carolina to indiana after taking care of my mother in hospital for a week. Brand new, clean, well designed, walked to nearby full service restaurant easy access from I-40 . PERFECT!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We hope your mothers is doing better and are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your good review and we hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. All of the rooms were clean.

One issue though, I had asked for two of our 5 rooms to be adjoining when I made the reservations. I called to followup on that request a week before and was assured they would be- they weren’t. Deeply disappointed, hence the 2 star rating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tres K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

the hotel is not worth the rate paid. One of the beds was broken and one sounded like elephants had slept on it. Every time you would move on it, it would make noises. The broken bed, looked like it was going to fall at anytime. good thing my small kids slept on it and they don't weigh much. the phone in the room didn't work. The breakfast was great and the location was great for traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank michaelbradfordbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed two nights over Easter weekend. Lots of families, but noise was not a problem. The room was what you expect at Hampton, clean, comfortable, relatively spacious, and good Wifi access. Encountered minor problem with the online room selection, but it proved not to be an issue. Breakfast offered choices, hot and cold, but the staffing wasn’t adequate to keep pace with the demand for certain items or keep the area tidy. Location is convenient if you are heading for the Carolinas or wish to venture down to Pigeon Forge and the Great Smokey Mountains (about 30 plus minutes depending on traffic). Downtown Knoxville and UT are less than fifteen minutes away. If you want to eat nearby, there are several places at the 398 Exit, including Cracker Barrel and Puleo’s Grill. All in all, this Hampton Inn lives up to expectations; nothing exceptional or outstanding, but still more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a good review. We are glad you enjoyed our area and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews