We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delish ”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Ranked #27 of 1,304 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Went out for a birthday celebration. Prime rib, schrod, lobster, chicken tenders and salad and seeds meal amongst our group. The baked schrod was absolutely wonderful with a sweet potato with cinn butter. The bread and butter was also very good. Then a dessert for the bday boy. I would highly recommend the food here. I would go back and there is something for everyone.

Thank tatetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your many compliments on our menu, as well as your recommendation! We're glad that you and your group enjoyed your birthday celebration with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I have eaten there for years and both the food and service continue to be excellent. Great for social or business !

Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your compliments on our menu and waitstaff, we're always glad to hear such positive feedback from our oft-returning guests, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff and manager go the extra mile to be sure that the food, service and dining experience is always outstanding!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank makesomeonesdayb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your compliments on our waitstaff, management, and menu, we're glad you always enjoy an outstanding dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve recently been here twice & we’ve had the 16 ounce ribeye, prime rib & grilled chicken. The Ribeye was cooked perfectly medium rare. The prime rib was good as well. The sides were all lacking in flavor & the overall service & ambiance really could use some sprucing up. It was lackluster each time & we probably won’t go back for dinner, possibly lunch.

Thank tootlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent dining experiences. We're sorry to hear that, while you enjoyed you enjoyed your main courses, the sides and service did not live up to your expectations. We invite you to call the restaurant and speak with the manager directly about your experience - let them know you were directed there by your TripAdvisor review response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time, and had a great experience. I’ve hit a few other local favorites while traveling here for business and Chop House tops my list. Very high quality food at a reasonable price. Drinks priced very fair as well as a great Happy Hour and early bird special. Highly recommend!!

Thank codyg889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for your compliments on our menu, as well as your recommendation! We're glad that you enjoyed your first dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing