We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ”

Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams
Ranked #17 of 256 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Went for a lunch in the middle of the week. We orders the buffet. Food was pretty good. BBQ was good and the green beans were good. Some food looked like it had been sitting a little while and there was no dessert on the buffet.
Clean place, friendly service. We will return!

Thank tenmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April C, General Manager at Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Great to hear! Thank you for leaving us some great feedback. We are hoping to add a tossed salad bar to our weekly buffet soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

great breakfast

great value

Pratt's it known for hams and catering. Yes, the brisket!

but its breakfast is spectacular

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April C, General Manager at Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love breakfast! If we could do it every day of the week we would. (May or may not be because all of us employees enjoying eating it as well haha!) come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This place is great! Delicious food and they treat you like family! Everytime we pass through the area we always stop by here!

Thank Mountains4me_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April C, General Manager at Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We try to make everyone feel right at home when they stop in. Thank you for being regular customers for us. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Pratts Saturday morning to try the buffet and man was it good They have a waffle and omelette bar with all kinds of stuff to put in them The biscuits and gravy were good as was the sausage bacon and eggs fried potatoes. The hash brown casserole was great and there was all the pratts glazed ham you wanted This is not your average buffet Service was great as well

Thank jrowe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April C, General Manager at Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us some great feedback! I don't mind going in early for a breakfast shift knowing I will get to have a blueberry waffle and some hash brown casserole. Lol! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant.I bought a ham for Christmas and it was delicious. I have all so ate breakfast here and it was delicious. Very clean and professional services for a small business was friendly and professional. Try it, you will love the food.

Thank cecils286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April C, General Manager at Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for leaving us some great feedback! Come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams also viewed

 

Been to Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing