We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$73
Hotels.comUS$82
Expedia.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$73
CheapTicketsUS$82
Agoda.comUS$73
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
9
22
15
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
22
15
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passing through town room was clean night's sleep decent hotel upon check up to date front desk clerk free wifi interstate dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2019

The motel has free parking. The desk person handled my check in in a friendly and efficient manner. The rooms have outside entries. The motel offers free wi-fi. The room was well designed and had everything I needed. There was a little road noise but I got a good night's sleep. My check out went quickly.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ransom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

This motel has great potential once it us cleaned. Check-in was very efficient and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. After driving for many hours, we entered the room and it was noticeably dirty. We were so tired, the room seemed “acceptable” however it didn’t take long to notice stains on the bed covers, nothing was wiped, and the shower was not clean either. The sheets were clean so we slept and left without showering. Check-out didn’t seem to care. If it was clean it would be fine so I hope somebody attends to this issue.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarpoR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We booked via Expedia and had no issues upon check in. The room was clean and simple. It had a noisy fan that went on and off all night trying to maintain a comfortable temperature, which it did badly at. The toilet holder was very low to the ground. They had no breakfast available in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank The_Wanderer1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

The room served our purpose for two nights. Price was great. This motel is old and the room, especially the bathroom shows wear. Mostly the room was clean but there were numerous cobwebs along the ceiling that need to be removed. We used both the refrigerator and microwave. Good internet connection. However, we will not stay at this particular Motel 6 again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judio793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Hi Judio,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Basic Motel with upgrades. Clean and moderately decorated. Mattresses could be updated . Really really extra firm. Doors are thin. Sounds like we were outside. The pictures are legit. They match what is posted when you search for this motel. Over priced for race weekend! I wouldn’t otherwise pay that amount to stay there any other time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Buttons73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Hi Buttons,

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews