We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$102
US$84
View deal
PricelineUS$84
Hotels.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
Trip.comUS$102
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
69
67
30
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
67
30
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean cracker barrel would stay here again staff was helpful and friendly recommend this hotel the ground floor have stayed here several times shower interstate truckers motel smoking pet channels tennessee clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020

First night out on a two week road trip, and looking for easily accessed clean safe lodging, with nearby restaurant, preferably at a reasonable rate. Although not having much exposure to the Sleep Inn & Suites brand, we booked reservations, and were very much pleased, if not impressed. Facility was appropriately Covid cautious, Room clean and roomy. Michael at the front desk was both very helpful and enormously pleasant....not just re: eateries nearby, but re: Covid regulations in Tennessee, and expected traffic concerns further south on the interstate. The rate was quite reasonable, even with combined state, city, county tax burden totaling 16.5%. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Hi David P,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

We were so disappointed when we arrived late to this place. It felt liked we'd arrived to a place that had been forgot in time. Much needed update to entire place. Room smelled musty, and dirty. Sheets appeared clean but did not smell clean. We read the reviews but shame on us for not investigating more.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M9938UWadrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Hi M9938UWadrianm,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and
accommodations. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

I stayed overnight over the weekend. Overall its a nice hotel to stay for a single night. They do not offer breakfast currently. The room I stay was clean and tidy but it was very small with two double beds & the bathroom was very small too with a wired sliding door and the wash basin was outside in the room. With all these concerns I would still recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yousaf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020


Thank you Yousaf k, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

The Sleep Inn is set back of the bust highway. It was very quiet.

I was traveling with my pup. They provided me with a room next to the back door for easy access to the grassy area on the ground floor. The room was very clean, the linens smelled fresh and the bed spread was white and CLEAN.

Room tip: Pet friendly
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hi Leeanne M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about staff, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality.

We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We
look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

The room was clean and reasonably sized. There were a few things in the room that were outdated. The bed was soft and comfortable. There also was a microwave and mini-refrigerator in the room which was nice. The staff was nice and friendly. The location of the hotel is a little ways from places to eat. The only thing really close by was a Wendy's and Cracker Barrel. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravenwingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Other at Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Hi Ravenwingg,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our rooms, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews