We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackened redfish is delicious”

Riverfront Seafood Company
Ranked #4 of 268 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Northeast Tennessee's only Fresh Seafood Restaurant. Locacted on the South Fork of the Holston River overlooking Bays Mountain
Reviewed 26 May 2018

My husband and I really enjoy eating out on the screened in porch looking out over the river. The blackened redfish is delicious. The wait staff are always friendly. This is our favorite place to eat in Kingsport. Go see for yourself- you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Sherry,
It's great to hear that you and your husband had a terrific time with us. We're proud to hear that we are a favorite of yours and that our blackened redfish was delicious. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018

We visited the Riverfront Seafood Company for dinner for the first time. The staff was warm and friendly and the setting very pleasant; so relaxing being able to enjoy a fine meal while watching the river flow by and the ducks and birds frolicking. I had a delicious scallop dinner and found a large variety of seafood on the menu plus several choices for the land lubber in your group. We look forward to a return visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Nancy,
It's great to hear all of your kind words about our delicious dishes and staff. We're glad that you enjoyed dining with a beautiful view. We look forward to your next trip in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Our food was fresh and hot. This is the first time we took the kids and they loved the different options. We saw online they had frog legs but they don't have these anymore. We would love of those come back on the menu one day. The staff was very friendly. We will be coming back again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chteda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Chteda,
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to hear that your meal was fresh and delicious. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here Saturday May 19 for dinner. The seafood platter that she ordered and my swordfish with cajun seasoning was cooked to perfection. Both meals were delicious. To top it off, our waiter was outstanding, very courteous and professional! .. We can’t wait to return!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GoGeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi GoGeno,
It's great to hear that your meals were perfect and our staff took fantastic care of you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Everything was delicious. If you like some spice, the New Orleans barbecue shrimp is the best. Great cocktails.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mdeary8428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kptfishman, Owner at Riverfront Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Mdeary,
Thank you for your terrific comments about our dishes and drinks. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverfront Seafood Company also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing