We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$94
Hotels.comUS$105
QualityUS$94
Expedia.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
50
33
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
33
22
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2020

I know when travelling with kids and a dog they dont give you the best room. But i was dissapointed in this one. While basically clean enough there was a lot of room for improvement. The TV was poor and hard to control, the phone didnt work and my mattress was uneven.
I'm guessing some other rooms are better and would recommend it if you are not travelling with a dog, or like me, are willing to put up with more than you normaly would to have a dog along.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psjoe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

The hotel itself was fine. However, we booked and paid online with a debit card. The young man at the desk required card again when we arrived, for incidentals. I happened to check my bank statement online next day, and wow!, the hotel had charged the room to my acct not once, not twice, not three times, but four!! Still unresolved! Be careful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank noyesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishJariwala, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

The U.S. interstate highway system has spawned a plethora of motels competing for the dollars of traveler moving rapidly down these expressways. Because their intended customers want to get to places fast, but without spending a lot of money, the emphasis in these lodgings is efficiency and value over warmth and charm. This motel certainly fits this description, meaning one can get a lot of amenities at a (relatively) low price.

My room had a full bath, AC, phone, in-room safe, iron & board, fridge, microwave, hair-dryer, coffee-maker, radio alarm, and TV with 76 channels. It was clean, quiet, and well-maintained. Free amenities included parking, outdoor pool, wifi (good enough), PC & printer in the lobby, and a large hot breakfast buffet. Staff was friendly, efficient, and professional. There are several chain restaurants and shops within walking distance of this place, and it is just off the interstate.

If you're staying in this area for a night or a week, this motel is recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishJariwala, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

We had a hard time finding a motel because it was race weekend in Bristol. This motel is an older building with outside entrances to the rooms. There is a second floor with no elevator so request first floor unless you don't mind pulling your suitcase up the stairs. The room was 2 double beds, very small, the carpet was well worn. The water for the shower barely got warm enough to be comfortable. The breakfast was the usual motel fair. We will not stay there again - it is just on the edge of being dumpy..

Room tip: No elevator, you have to walk outside to get to the breakfast area
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishJariwala, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel when I travel to Tennessee to see my family. The assitant manager is very helpful and caring. The room is clean, location is quiet, and reasonable prices. I would recommended this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews