We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Sperry's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sperry's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 398 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We have gone to the Nashville and Franklin Speerys for years now. They are both very good and always consistent. We especially enjoy the blue cheese stuffed fillet.

Thank ANRRCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The Blue Cheese Stuffed Filet is a Sperry's favorite! So glad to hear you enjoy both locations. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Half prices bottles of wine, amazing shrimp cocktail and escargot. Follow by prime rib sliders. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Food and drinks are fabulous. Remember you are being charged happy hour prices and tip accordingly. These people work for about $2.13 an hour!

Thank FoodieApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Happy Hour is one of our favorite times to serve. Between the special priced appetizers, drinks, and wonderful crowd, Happy Hour is always a great way to get the night started, especially if you have the prime rib sliders! We hope you'll join us again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Love the ambience of this location. Food is absolutely fabulous. Great bar for Happy hour. Sit at the bar sit by the fireplace ... ask for private room.... ypu have a lot of choices. Great salad bar as well.

Thank Katthughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for leaving such a great review! Happy Hour is one of my favorite times to go, too. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The food was superb. Prime rib was cooked to perfection. Best Blue Cheese dressing was best I have ever ate. We will be going back to Sperry's Restaurant soon.

Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Lana,
So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. The Prime Rib seems to be a customer favorite! I personally love the Bleu Cheese Dressing too. And you can actually buy it at Sperry's Mercantile!

Again, so glad you enjoyed it. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had an out of town guest from Atlanta that had never been to the Brentwood/Franklin area. Having experienced Sperry's great food, atmosphere and service we had made a Saturday night reservation thru the Open Table app.
My wife & our guest had the BBQ Shrimp & Grits which they claimed was delicious. I had the 6oz filet which is what I always order when dining at Sperry's and it was fantastic. If you are in The Brentwood/Franklin area you can't go wrong with a trip to Sperry's. It's not cheap but well worth the expense.

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sperry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing