We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once and never again”

Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 412 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mallory Lane
Transit: Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.
Description: If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Franklin, TN then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. Check out the Americana Music Association, the Franklin Theatre, and the Carnton Plantation, then head over to Galleria Boulevard to fill up on Franklin, TN's favorite Italian dishes. We make sure that every guest feels like family with our stellar staff attending to all of your dining needs and our specially trained chefs producing mouthwatering creations that are sure to delight. When you want delicious Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas served in family style portions, there's really no other choice! If you have any special events coming up on your calendar, book a semi-private dining room or let us provide the catering. We have several catering packages full of everyone's favorites or you can create a customized package suited to your exact needs. Regardless of the event or celebration, your Franklin Buca has got you covered!
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

First we had to wait 20 minutes on our garlic bread (which costs 8 $). It has been served then together with the main dish. The scaloppines were much too thick and the risotto too milky. As they seem to be understaffed, we had to wait another 10 minutes for the check. There are better places to go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank premium-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Every time I eat at buca, my taste buds are happy. I love their ravioli and cannaloni. The atmosphere and staff are both great too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank slynetlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Had reservations but the receptionist had an issue finding. First impression was not good as the entry area outside the restaurant had trash in the plant beds and could used some attention. The greeting at the front was good with the exception of the delay in locating the reservation. The walk through the kitchen was a nice touch. Wait staff was very good. The food as compared to other Italian establishments in Cool Springs and Brentwood was only average. Marinara on Chicken Parm was not warm enough, when asked for additional it came out just warm.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S5666BSrobertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant, great ambience and really good Italian. It is a little pricey, but less expensive at lunch. We had the Eggplant Parmesan and loved it. Our server was not great; she kind of acted like we were a nuisance if we asked for anything, but I don't think that is the norm there. Great place to take a date.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I will start to say that our server was very good, professional & friendly. Which he could give a lesson or two, to the hostesses... which were not well organized or welcoming. It was more like: ..."thats right i need to give you a table..." So the first impression was not the greatest but the staff in the kitchen (which you have to cross to get to your table) was very nice and greeted us nicely. The kitchen was spotless (always a good sign).

So this is familly style so opted to share a Cesar and the spicy chicken rigattoni. The portions are huge ! But our server was very kind in explaining it so we did order correctly.

I understand that huge portions are usually more expensive and I get that but this was overpriced. Now before i let it go with just an overpriced dinner review let me get into the details.

The Cesar Salad was sub par, no care just cheap romaine trowed in a bowl with hard croutons. Cheap parmesan. The dressing on the other hand was very good very flavourful and fresh. So this was a let down

The rigattoni was one of the best i had, the sauce was very well builded with flavors and heat, the chicken was moist and the pasta "al dente" so on this one a thumb up.

So the story here is: Overpriced and inconsistant. This is a good familly restaurant with great flavors but there room for improvement.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fayotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing