We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun and quaint

Downtown Franklin is a great place to shop, eat or just go for a stroll. There are several great... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
vincentr149
,
Costa Mesa, California
via mobile
Quaint Tennessee Town

This isn't a quaint town out in rural Tennessee, but basically a suburb of Nashville. Still, the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jim B
,
Grapeview, Washington
via mobile
Read all 1,274 reviews
  
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
894
308
57
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
308
57
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street small town shops and restaurants mellow mushroom parking garage unique shops charming town great shopping spice shop walk around a great place to spend movie theater few hours southern charm spend an afternoon historical sites nashville area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The art crawl is the best. Stop by the Parks Real Estate office next to the theater and they are great host for the town. Every time we visit from Alabama we love the walking downtown here (great restaurants also)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jasonmcbride6108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Downtown Franklin is very quaint and beautiful! The local shops were awesome with unique gifts! This is a must do while in Franklin!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The downtown area is a great place to walk around to shops and restaurants. They were having a holiday stroll and some of the shops were open later. It is easy to walk around and they also have a parking garage that is free. Everyone was nice and friendly. We will definitely go back in the future. We didn't get to explore some of the historical sites and I would love to do that.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 681sonyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We enjoyed the shops along the streets of Franklin, TN. The local spice shop was humming and the sales people were very helpful. The antique mall was filled with beautiful items and already gearing up for the Christmas season. The local coffee shop was a great place for a rest stop and the restaurants were delightful.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Calvin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Victorian houses dating back to early to mid 1800's, with many antique stores, boutiques and restaurants. Quaint is how I would best describe this town. People were very friendly and amazingly helpful! We sold around the town and most of homes have dated plaques on their exterior so you know that age of the home. Beautiful gardens in most homes with a lot of civil we history. Definitely as must see town!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews