We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have never had a bad meal here! ”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #35 of 413 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We eat at Bonefish several times a year and have never had a bad meal! We have tried most everything on the menu. We definitely love the bang bang shrimp. Our kids love the chicken fingers and that they can draw on the table. Nice restaurant for a family night out.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Friends recommended that we visit Bonefish Grill and we were not disappointed! The food was delicious. Nice ambiance. Reasonable price. We would definitely visit Bonefish Grill again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorib681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had a bad experience here about two months ago but unfortunately decided to try it again. The host was not friendly, made no eye contact and told us to wait a minute in a harsh tone when we said we would like a booth. We should have done a 180 at that point but we did not.

Once we were seated we waited about 10 minutes for a disheveled waiter with uncombed hair and a wrinkled, dirty smock to to take our drink order. He fit in with his colleagues. We waited another several minutes for our drinks and he wasn't even going to take our order then but we persisted. We placed our lunch order at 11:46 and it did not come out until 12:17. The place was empty like it always is!!!!

My wife ordered salmon which was average and a salad that was good. I ordered fish tacos which were stuffed primarily with wilted lettuce, a few chopped mangoes and a couple bites of fish. It was horrible! Then we requested the check and and waited 10 minutes for that. Once he took the check, he disappeared for another 10 minutes so we left him a $3.00 tip and I think that was generous considering the circumstances.

There is a reason when you drive by on Saturday or Sunday during rush hour that the place is empty. Do not find out for yourself-watch how the many others in this community vote with their feet as well. Horrible food and even worse service!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank LuxV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonefishGrill, Guest Relations Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello,

Providing excellent service is very important to us. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to email us at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject: TripAdvisor Review – Cool Springs, TN. We then can follow up with you directly.

Thank you,
Leah
Bonefish Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Although there are several locations of this chain restaurant, one doesn't get the feeling of being in an exact copy of the one in Florida, for example. Waiter was attentive and recommended several dishes- explaining the selections /answering questions. The only complaint was the dessert- the skimpiest piece of key lime pie I ever saw was served!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Overall a very satisfactory meal. The wait staff were all pleasant and attentive. Being a very busy day -- if not the busiest day -- you know the kitchen was slammed. And even though it took slightly longer to be seated and the food to arrive -- the ambiance and pace were relaxing and supportive of those wanting to take it slow. The rooms were packed with four tops, six and eight tops. Popular place to celebrate Mom.

We only had one snafu with steak over cooked which was noted very quickly by our waitress and a new one brought out. Every one in our party of four ordered something different and really enjoyed it.

For visitors to our community - I recommend dining at lunch or midweek dinner to capture the full experience of good service and dining.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank StevenD_FranklinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing