We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Stunned at how it had changed in a few years

We were shocked at the changes at the factory. We all loved the selection of shops and food to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
frozentundratrav2016
,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
via mobile
What is old is new again

Went to The Factory at Franklin this weekend. There was a trade fair going on in the Hermitage... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
english2ths
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all 248 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Franklin
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$154.95
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
76
92
53
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
92
53
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farmers market unique shops pottery shop paint pottery donuts food vendors every saturday local artists interesting place to visit great place to shop unique items few hours art galleries walk around shops and restaurants stove jamison
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Tons of great stores and unique items. We stumbled upon a place where you can paint pottery - they fire it and then you come back to pick it up. So much fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LennyB845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We have stopped here for many years, primarily to go to the antique store. However, on this trip, they were having an auction and closing the store. The cute children's shop is also closed. It appears to be more of a artsy and amateur entertainment facility now.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Gma4198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we are disappointed to hear that your experience was not all you hoped it would be. We hope you will choose to come back and give some of our new attractions a chance! We hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a multi-use venue with restaurants and varied entertainment. I've attended a musical dinner night there and it was fun. Also inside is the Five Daughters Bakery.
This time I went on a Saturday morning to check out the farmers market which happens 52 Saturdays a year. Lots of family fun and huge queues for the most popular places. Worth a visit for any reason!

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We appreciate this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us, as well as Five Daughters Bakery! We appreciate you coming by to enjoy our farmers market, and are pleased that you would love to come back and see us, for any reason! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Cute shops and great food selection. Definitely worth a visit. The BBQ restaurant was amazing and our sons chicken and waffles looked delicious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jpbiwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad that your experience with us was 5-star. Thank you for coming to enjoy our restaurants and factory! We hope to see you all again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The Factory at Franklin has space and promise. An unexpected and delightful find was Artisan Guitars where one of the owners spent 20 minutes showing us their incredible collection of guitars! NOT a place for children who can't "look but not touch", though a wonderful venue to admire excellent artisanal work! The owners couldn't have been nicer!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Marin1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoy your visit and that you were able to find shops in The Factory that you liked so much. We can't wait to have you back to explore all of our other shops and events that we offer! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews