We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
What is old is new again

Went to The Factory at Franklin this weekend. There was a trade fair going on in the Hermitage... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
english2ths
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Pretty cool place

Pretty cool place to visit. It has restaurants, coffee shops, specialty stores, art galleries, ice... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
learsisrael
via mobile
Read all 246 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Franklin
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
76
91
52
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
91
52
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farmers market unique shops pottery shop paint pottery donuts food vendors every saturday local artists interesting place to visit great place to shop unique items few hours art galleries walk around shops and restaurants stove jamison
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a multi-use venue with restaurants and varied entertainment. I've attended a musical dinner night there and it was fun. Also inside is the Five Daughters Bakery.
This time I went on a Saturday morning to check out the farmers market which happens 52 Saturdays a year. Lots of family fun and huge queues for the most popular places. Worth a visit for any reason!

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We appreciate this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us, as well as Five Daughters Bakery! We appreciate you coming by to enjoy our farmers market, and are pleased that you would love to come back and see us, for any reason! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Cute shops and great food selection. Definitely worth a visit. The BBQ restaurant was amazing and our sons chicken and waffles looked delicious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jpbiwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad that your experience with us was 5-star. Thank you for coming to enjoy our restaurants and factory! We hope to see you all again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The Factory at Franklin has space and promise. An unexpected and delightful find was Artisan Guitars where one of the owners spent 20 minutes showing us their incredible collection of guitars! NOT a place for children who can't "look but not touch", though a wonderful venue to admire excellent artisanal work! The owners couldn't have been nicer!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Marin1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoy your visit and that you were able to find shops in The Factory that you liked so much. We can't wait to have you back to explore all of our other shops and events that we offer! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We went here based on the reviews. Maybe should have come on a Saturday instead of a Monday. The mall was open but at least half the stores were closed, and no signs with hours or explanation as to why they were closed. I saw a lot of nice things through the windows and would have spent some money here, but...

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We always have new shops opening up and you can always check out our events page and join us for one of our many events! We hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was an old factory that has been rehabbed into an innovative shopping and meeting venue. It is not nearly full yet, but it has potential. The eating booths are upscale/neat - including a bakery, an ice cream shop, and a "juice" sho!p (you must try this one). There is a large auditorium, and two full service restaurants (one open and one about to open). A separate activity, located right behind is a farmer's market - definitely worth a stop!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Anbrugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at The Factory at Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoy our shopping and events venue, and that you like all of our food options! We can't wait to have you back for an event, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews