We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

Alisha was a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. We would recommend this tour to anyone, local or... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Journey159770
tour

Our guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we knew what it was like back in those times. Don’t... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Norie W
via mobile
Read all 703 reviews
  
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
636
51
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
636
51
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour food tour mayhem tour walking tour ghost walk great tour a great story teller highly recommend this tour civil war historical facts a lot of fun story telling come alive wealth of knowledge downtown area small town lotz house
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I loved this tour! It was so much fun. My husband and I love history and folk lore, and this tour was packed full of both! Our tour guide was hilarious and knowledgeable. We totally want to do this again!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

One of the most interesting tours we have every taken. Lots of history and fascinating stories of the people who lived in the houses and in the town. The tour was reasonably priced and the right amount of time. Beautiful weather and gorgeous town to visit with lots to see and learn about. Alisha was a great guide! Highly recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank pamelan481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Fun walking tour of several homes in downtown Franklin, supposedly haunted by ghosts. Tour guide was wonderful, very informative of history of the areas and homes. Carried an Ipad with photos capturing images of some ghosts. Well worth the 20. fee and highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank bordersgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I attended this tour on Halloween night. Alisha our guide was very engaging and she definitely knew her stories! We laughed we ooh'ed and awed quite a bit. There was not a lot of walking to see 5 places that have ghost. I really enjoyed learning about the ghost but also the history of downtown Franklin. I would like to go on a history tour next!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this tour! Alisha was our tour guide and was great. I did the ghost tour and it was fun, spooky, and I was surprised by how much effort they put into the historical research of the stories.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews