We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
451
35
12
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
451
35
12
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart bath house dog park concrete pads douglas lake top notch boat slips fire ring the smoky mountains breathtaking views camping experience kiddie pool thought of everything great pool beautiful place tennis courts you will not be disappointed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Whether you are in a motor coach, fifth wheel, pull behind or a pop up, you will love this place. Not only is the service excellent, the grounds are spectacular and I don't think there's a bad site in the resort. This is a wonderful place for families - great pool, game room, lake with a mini water park, beach with a volleyball net & yes, you can bring your boat or rent one for the day. Douglas Lake is beautiful. We have stayed here 2 times and each was a room with a view. Oh & if you bring your dog, they won't be disappointed - crazy fun dog park! Check it out

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank jpbenner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Check in was smooth and gals at front desk were super nice. Spot was immaculate, We were in site #153 and views were great. If you want to be isolated this site is not for you. It is a busy area of the resort and everyone is so friendly so you are always waving and saying hi. That was a good thing for us because we met several couples and have already made plans to camp with them next year. I cannot say enough about the staff. They really care about their guests and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The Campground Cafe has great pizza and burgers. Must do is to rent a pontoon boat. Great times and we have already booked for next year. This place is in such high demand that guests book over a year out to get their favorite spot.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ladylion84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Anchors Down for 3 nights recently. We were packig up when one of our slides wouldnt close. I called 2 repair services with no luck. The owner came personally and helped get us on the road. We were so gratefull for him and his staff. We will stay with them again very soon. Rick A

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rickadams1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This was our first stay here with three other couples in our group & we would definitely return. The sites were so well-maintained, paved, metal picnic tables & our site #71 had a fireplace which was our favorite amenity. The view was so peaceful & the flowers were out in full bloom, even the birds seemed happy here with their singing! The staff was friendly, delivered firewood & picked up the trash every day from the curb of our site. We didn't use the restrooms but but our friends did. We did look at them & liked how they were tiled, individual full-size bathrooms. We just loved the quietness, view & fireplaces!

Room Tip: All sites seemed to have a great view, fireplaces were the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank KalonaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly staff. And great views of Douglas Lake. This place is quiet and would recomend this to everyone. Sites are large with some having beautiful fireplaces and others have rings. All sites have concrete pads .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews