We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cosby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imagination Mountain Camp-Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Cosby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Imagination Mountain saved our vacation! We were scheduled to go to Florida, but Hurricane Irma decided to ruin our plans. We bounced around for days trying to find a good place with no hurricane worries, and finally landed here. We should have just come straight here from the beginning. The owners and staff were so kind and friendly! Tons of stuff for the kids to do - they absolutely loved it! They said they preferred the campground to the beach! The bathrooms were absolutely spotless - the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The whole place is just absolutely beautiful and full of magical charm. We loved the karaoke, game room, mini golf, pool, and ice cream parlor. We couldn't pry the kids away from that playground! Our site was near the road, but there's a beautiful little stream, which more than makes up for any road noise. Sites were spacious and comfortable. It's by far the nicest campground in the area! Thank you so much Imagination Mountain - we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Thank you to the people at Imagination Mountain for your hospitality as we evacuated Irma. Our home is in Key West and we have friends who did not evacuate. After all this intense emotional stress it was so nice to be welcomed and supported. We have stayed here many times in yurts, our trailer, and cabins; all are clean and accommodating. The site is beautiful and has a lovely creek running through it. It is kid-friendly. And best of all, it is right in the Smokys for awesome hiking!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamminshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We booked several cabins and a tent site to accommodate 9 families. The campground was very nice. It is family friendly and has a lot of activities to do all day. The bath houses were clean.
We especially loved the pavilion set up; as it gave us room for our troop to do crafts that we needed them to do for badge requirements.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
We liked the fact that everything was close together. Easier for us to reach each other.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to the campground and it was a great stay! We had two sites, one was an RV site and the other was a tent site, and we were very pleased with both. RV site was an easy back in site next to a creek with water and electric. The facility and the owners are amazing! We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CaverQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Despite the rain the soaked our first day the trip was great. Upon arrival our reserved site was ready. However, they had an unexpected opening at a different site so they offered us our choice. The owner took us out to see each spot to make our choice.

The campground definitely caters to families with younger kids. My adolescent teens still had fun. The mini golf, pool, chess board, and hammock area were a hit. We spent one morning in Gatlinburg and the rest of our trip just hanging out at our site.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Spoonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosby
11 km away
Creekwalk Inn and Cabins
25.2 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
1.9 km away
Garden of Eden Cabins
Garden of Eden Cabins
#5 of 14 in Cosby
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imagination Mountain Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imagination Mountain Camp-Resort

Address: 4946 Hooper Highway, Cosby,TN, Cosby, TN 37722-2977 (Formerly Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cosby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Cosby
Price Range: €26 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and spark your imagination and have an adventure at Imagination Mountain Camp-Resort. Located in the beautiful Smoky Mountains, our resort will be your new favorite Gatlinburg, TN Camping Destination. The beauty and wonder that lives here will offer you and your family the camping trip of a lifetime! You won't want to miss out! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Great Smoky Jellystone Camp Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing