We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta al forno!”
Review of Cafe Roma

Cafe Roma
Ranked #1 of 215 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Got here 5 minutes before lunch closing but they made me feel so welcome! Great waiter! Had a wonderful house salad
And the special of the day was pasta al forno! Reminded me
of the same dish we had in Sicily! It turns out the owner trained and traveled Italy with an Italian chef. Delicious!!
I will revisit!!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank dbsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Cafe Roma continues to be our favorite place to go when my husband and I want a nice dinner in Cleveland. We've been going here for years and they have never disappointed us. They continue to serve high quality dishes which are carefully prepared and consistently flavorful! Their cocktails are great and they also have a nice winelist.

For dinner, my personal favorite is still the "Pollo Cafe Roma which is a chicken breast with sun-dried tomatoes, shrimp, pink cream sauce, and penne pasta but you can't go wrong with any of their other dishes! The filet is always great and one of their recent specials was a scallop dish that was outstanding!

The servers are great and they are a huge part of what keeps us coming back. It is always a pleasure to sit down to a nice meal with excellent service from servers who are good at their jobs but also gracious and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Hope your ready for some Great Food and great Service you will want to come back every day great lunch and good price.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ddog505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Eat here on occasion. My wife is Italian, and according to her it is the best in Cleveland. Prices a tiny bit more than the "chain restaurant", but the fresh food, drinks and atmosphere more than makes up for it. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Jerbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

If you want an experience of good food, excellent service, and friendly staff, this is the place to go. It is a small restaurant and you will need reservations for dinner as well as lunch if you have a large group. The food is made to order and when you order. Nothing is frozen or just popped into the microwave. It is an Italian menu with excellent desserts. It is family oriented, but is also a good place to take business guests.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Roma also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing