We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$163
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$145
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Crash Pad: An Uncommon Hostel(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
34
41
28
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
41
28
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortableneeded a place to staygood sizeconvenient locationhamilton place mallrecommend this hotelsmoking roomdefinitely stay here againfirst floormotelkitchenettepettelevisioninterstatetoastersoapsheets
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. My room had a complete kitchen, with plates, utensils, a frig and stove. I felt safe, the room was clean and there are lots of stores/restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carylCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant P, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We're glad you liked your stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Yes, you get what you pay for. My room was nasty. Coffee grounds still in coffee pot and decanter not cleaned. Was afraid to walk around without shoes on. Extra security lock on door was broke off. Guests hanging out outside rooms were a little scary. Outside corridors and steps trashy & dirty. Maybe these photos will give you an idea. Nice ironing board.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Peggy. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stay at Motel 6 on road trips because we have dogs, so its much easier to park right outside a first floor motel room door, rather than wander halls of regular type hotels. And the price is usually good. We never know what to expect from the neighborhood, but were pleasantly surprised to see that its a very nice area, with tons of shopping and nice restaurants. Everything you might need is quite close. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. We arrived about 7 and the motel already seemed full. Parking was difficult . We were on back side of property and there was no parking left. So wasn't convenient to unload our stuff and dogs as we are used to. They have a "pet area" but it was tiny, mostly muddy, little grass and the mosquitos were terrible. Had to walk around hotel to find a more suitable place for dogs to relieve themselves. Room was clean and very roomy. Just didn't care for the number of people that sat outside their rooms and smoked and drank or whatever, really cheapened the place having people drag their room furniture outside to sit and talk til the wee hours of the night. Won't stay here again simply because parking was terrible and not good for the dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USACorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Check in/check out was easy and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The remote was sticky (as in not clean). The bathroom was clean but the tub did not drain well (I neglected to mention this at check out). The bed was comfortable and the price was right. A very good overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat_Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here just for a night on the way to Atlanta. It was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The room smelled like it had been smoked in, even though it was labeled as nonsmoking. However, that didn't bother us much. But if you hate the smell of cigarette smoke or other smells to cover it up, maybe rethink staying here. It was super affordable on Expedia too!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews