We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 Chattanooga
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Large room with complete kitchen including pots and dishes, etc. Good mattress and pillows, updated, clean, quiet, felt safe, dog-friendly, good wifi service, good free morning coffee in lobby(or make your own in your room), good service, very polite and helpful, lots of restaurants/gas station around, very good value for the money!

Room Tip: Ask for main floor room as I believe the second floor is only accessible via a staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirella_Ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. My room had a complete kitchen, with plates, utensils, a frig and stove. I felt safe, the room was clean and there are lots of stores/restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carylCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant P, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We're glad you liked your stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Yes, you get what you pay for. My room was nasty. Coffee grounds still in coffee pot and decanter not cleaned. Was afraid to walk around without shoes on. Extra security lock on door was broke off. Guests hanging out outside rooms were a little scary. Outside corridors and steps trashy & dirty. Maybe these photos will give you an idea. Nice ironing board.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Peggy. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stay at Motel 6 on road trips because we have dogs, so its much easier to park right outside a first floor motel room door, rather than wander halls of regular type hotels. And the price is usually good. We never know what to expect from the neighborhood, but were pleasantly surprised to see that its a very nice area, with tons of shopping and nice restaurants. Everything you might need is quite close. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. We arrived about 7 and the motel already seemed full. Parking was difficult . We were on back side of property and there was no parking left. So wasn't convenient to unload our stuff and dogs as we are used to. They have a "pet area" but it was tiny, mostly muddy, little grass and the mosquitos were terrible. Had to walk around hotel to find a more suitable place for dogs to relieve themselves. Room was clean and very roomy. Just didn't care for the number of people that sat outside their rooms and smoked and drank or whatever, really cheapened the place having people drag their room furniture outside to sit and talk til the wee hours of the night. Won't stay here again simply because parking was terrible and not good for the dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USACorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Check in/check out was easy and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The remote was sticky (as in not clean). The bathroom was clean but the tub did not drain well (I neglected to mention this at check out). The bed was comfortable and the price was right. A very good overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat_Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
234 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.7 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Chattanooga

Address: 7324 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: €43 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Chattanooga is conveniently located near area shopping and dining. Chattanooga Zoo, Ruby Falls and Tennessee Aquarium are all within 15 miles. Enjoy free WiFi and kitchenette in all guest rooms and coin laundry on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Chattanooga
Quality Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing