We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, little too nice for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Easy Bistro & Bar

Easy Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Easy Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 826 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Street
Transit: Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, little too nice for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

It was a little pricey and the service was ok, but I was not impressed. They limit your oyster order also, so keep that in mind if that's the reason you are going.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MCH11062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    108
    30
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings and food; one of the only restaurants open on Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We ate here last year for our anniversary and decided to eat here yet again. Not only because we enjoyed it, but also because it is one of the only upscale restaurants open on a Sunday evening in Chattanooga. We started our with a spinach/seafood artichoke dip with pita chips. Probably one of the best dips we've ever had. Any of the seafood items are excellent and very fresh. We split one of the cold seafood trays (included muscles, crab, oysters and shrimp). My wife ordered a side of grits (amazing with the cold seafood). My salad was fresh as well and very delicious. The cocktail selections are intriguing, we may have to try each one on the menu. We didn't order dessert because we were so full, but I regret not ordering the apple crisp or burbon bread pudding. The dining atmosphere contains low lighting and smooth music, very relaxing. Also on a Sunday night it was quiet, great for a romantic evening. Waiter Nathan was prompt and attentive, refilling waters regularly. My wife and I would absolutely recommend and will likely be scheduling reservations for next year's anniversary trip to Chattanooga.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank dklein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a really great meal - it surpassed my expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I had an occasion to be in downtown Chattanooga for one night, which was a Sunday. In looking up possible dining choices, this was the highest rated restaurant on TA that was open on Sunday night. Even though it had received great reviews overall, I was not expecting it to be as good as it was (mainly because I thought Chattanooga would not have such a good restaurant).

The two entrees we had were the filet, which was outstanding, and the grouper, which was also wonderful. We ordered the tuna tartare starter and found it to be very tasty, too.

The only complaint I have about our meal was regarding the artisanal cheese starter. We ordered just one serving of a french goat cheese that cost $5.00. It turned out to be a very small portion (about 1 1/2 inch cube) with just 2 olives on the plate. Definitely not worth the price. There was no bread or crackers with it either.

Although the entrees are on the higher side in price, I felt like the quality, preparation, and taste of them was in line with the pricing one would find at other such restaurants.

The interior of the building is lovely and our service was very good.

I would highly recommend this restaurant and hope to have the chance to dine here again soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were so excited to see caviar and bone marrow on the menu when we went in! We dine out quite a bit, and this was the best meal I've had in the last few months, and definitely the best meal I've ever had at Easy's. Thanks again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our second visit was great. We dined on Beef Tartare, Duck Confit, Beef Tenderloin, Chocolate Cake & Macaroons. John Allen was once again a wonderful/knowledgeable server and we will request him again in the future. We were very impressed with the food. We are definitely returning again and hopefully soon!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Bistro & Bar also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Easy Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing