We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb fish in Chattanooga? You bet.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easy Bistro & Bar

Easy Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Easy Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Street
Transit: Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Superb fish in Chattanooga? You bet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Elegant black and white decor, tables spaced for intimate conversation, and soft music set the mood. Fresh Louisiana oysters on the half shell were every bit as sea-fresh as our usual Apalachicola oysters. Nova Scotia mussels were accompanied by fries (moules frites) that rivaled any in France, served with home-made mayonnaise that made ketchup a sacrilege. Atlantic striped bass was exquisite, and a poached caramelized red pear ended the meal on a light note that you should try.
This vignette sums up the service: A young couple couldn't decide which glass of wine to order. So they were offered a tasting! One-ounce glasses of red wine were served in succession, and they selected the second. "Were they special customers?," we asked our waitress. "Oh no, she replied. "You can taste any of our wines by the glass before you decide. We just ask customers not to abuse the practice."

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    107
    30
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Easy Bistro has an awesome atmosphere and great food. The dinning experience is somewhere between fine dining and casual. We had the Risotto which was good, but a little pricey. In addition, the portions were a bit small, especially for our appetizer, which was $16 for literally 6 slices of cheese, and $10 for a mixed drink that was a little larger than a shot. If your looking for quantity, don't eat here, but if you're looking for a fine dining experience and quality food while traveling, this place is what you're looking for. Last, this is within walking distance of the acquarium, riverfront, and several hotels.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank happygolucky090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great swanky restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I completely enjoyed my dinner at "Easy". Being a business traveler, and often traveling alone, I had dinner while sitting at the bar, and thoroughly enjoyed the Shrimp and Grits!!! Creole seasonings helped to give the dish a bit of delicious fire. Of course, it was complimented by one of Easy's cocktails - Plantation, recommended by the bar staff. The restaurant decor is contemporary and sets a mood that is welcoming and intriguing.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank swoolfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easy choice for a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We ate at this restaurant for a bank business dinner. My colleague had great fun with the name and I think immediately assumed it wasn't going to be good. However, they all were quite complimentary after their meal on the service, food and wine list.

The food was great. Try the Roast Chicken if you like earthy type foods. The combination of flavors with the mushrooms and bacon were amazing. I would have licked the plate clean if it wasn't considered rude. Nice sophisicated menu and atmosphere and not pretentious in the least.

Would definitely make this a first choice if visiting Chattanooga again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wisconsin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stopped in for a couple drinks and an appetizer. This is a very nice place and the decor was very clean and crisp. Our appetizer was wonderful and so were the drinks. The entrees looked amazing and we will definitely have dinner here the next time in Chattanooga.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank rotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Bistro & Bar also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Easy Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing