We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
154
163
56
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
163
56
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lookout mountain room was clean gas station ruby falls lady working indoor pool breakfast lady waffles the breakfast area would stay here again parking lot stayed nights hot breakfast desk clerk road noise waffle maker fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Hotel is nice. I have stayed there a couple of times in the past. The street layout is a little confusing, but once you know how to get around its fine. Just a one way exit ramp in front of the hotel so front parking only if you use the exit. If you go down a block and come around behind you can park in the rear. There is a gate that stops you from driving from rear to front.

Room tip: Rooms on the back side view the parking lot in the rear and no one uses it so very quiet and private.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We are grateful for your business and the kind review! I appreciate the comments about the staff and the hotel. Our team is fortunate to have such a beautiful property. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Very clean and updated. The staff was extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. It's right off the highway, so there was some road noise but overall, a nice stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KristiandJeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review! I am very happy that your family enjoyed your stay! I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Great location if you are participating in Ironman Chattanooga half or full. 6 miles or so from transition Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate athlete needs. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alicia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I'm glad to hear your stay went well. We strive to provide an excellent stay for all out guest and are please to hear we hit the mark on you stay. Please think of us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Great experience for budget road trip. The front desk attendant from Jamaica was charming and had a great sense of humor. The pillow top mattresses were Typical of hotels that cost three times the price. Everything was clean and well maintained. Will be back!

Room tip: Ask for room far away from pool.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We strive to make every stay the best stay ever, I'm so glad to hear your stay went well. Please think of us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The Hotel is well maintained. Check in was swift, We were there, along with another couple, to tour RUBY FALLS with intentions to use this as a 1/2 way place for the night and then continue to Lynchburg for more sight seeing. The desk clerk was most obliging to give us rooms next to other. Rooms were very clean. No musty smell. A/C unit was reasonably quiet and functioned well. Beds were comfortable. The parking lot was also well lighted. The breakfast area was well stocked with the traditional waffle maker, eggs, meat patties , fruits, cereal etc etc.I thought the coffee was exceptional. I love my cup of coffee in the morning. Staff were friendly. I'd recommend this CI to anyone 100%.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Den C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay with us! We strive to make every stay the best stay ever, so I'm thrilled to hear your stay went well. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews