We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Bluegrass Grill

Bluegrass Grill
Ranked #3 of 921 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to explore a local restaurant for breakfast. After finding a place to park, we only had to wait a short time for a table. We also had plenty of room at our table so we invited another couple to sit with us. What a fun breakfast. We had a lively conversation and enjoyed the food. I had the corn beef hash and a cinnamon roll. My wife had pancakes. Both were excellent. When we left the line was out the door and down the sidewalk. If you don’t mind the wait the food is great and you might get to meet people. We would definitely go back and recommend the place for breakfast.

Thank Benefitsguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

thank you for your review. I am glad you took the opportunity to share the table. Usually if folks want to share the table, it is a wonderful experience. You were right to come in early on a Saturday, it can be very bus. During the week, there are some natural lulls - around 8 and again around 930. And rarely at lunch are the waits long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The Bluegrass Grill is one of the best, if not the best breakfast in Chattanooga. It's a small place so expect to wait a little on most mornings. The half white/half wheat biscuits are fantastic. The frittata I had was excellent.

Thank redbankmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We appreciate your review. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Can't miss with any item at the Bluegrass Grill! Breakfast is my favorite--try the Frittata. Homemade Soups are warm and delicious...great place that locals favor.

Thank scer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you mentioning the soup. We work at making a fresh soup daily . Some folks have their favorites and watch Facebook for the Daily Special and Soup of the Day!We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a original place to dine, this restaurant wold be a good choice. The made from scratch menu is tasty and plated beautiful.

Thank sonjalangston445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for noticing ! We believe you eat first with your eyes and then your tastebuds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It is a first come first serve seating. Food was great! I ordered a ham and cheese omelette, home fries and biscuit. Everything was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend. May have a short wait because of popularity. Worth the wait.

Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. At our prices and our size we are unable to accept reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluegrass Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bluegrass Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing