We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic, Organic & Delicious”
Review of Bluegrass Grill

Bluegrass Grill
Ranked #4 of 886 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Can't miss with any item at the Bluegrass Grill! Breakfast is my favorite--try the Frittata. Homemade Soups are warm and delicious...great place that locals favor.

Thank scer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you mentioning the soup. We work at making a fresh soup daily . Some folks have their favorites and watch Facebook for the Daily Special and Soup of the Day!We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a original place to dine, this restaurant wold be a good choice. The made from scratch menu is tasty and plated beautiful.

Thank sonjalangston445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for noticing ! We believe you eat first with your eyes and then your tastebuds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It is a first come first serve seating. Food was great! I ordered a ham and cheese omelette, home fries and biscuit. Everything was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend. May have a short wait because of popularity. Worth the wait.

Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. At our prices and our size we are unable to accept reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

33 years of marriage with 32 anniversary dinners. This is the first brunch. This is a mom and pop breakfast place that was hopping. After waiting 30 minutes we were served by a very pleasant waitress. The food variety was excellent. Once we ordered ( black bean breakfast burrito and Mediterranean frittata) plus a couple of great cups of coffee... it suddenly all made sense! The amazing reputation, the long wait.... was all worth it!!! Amazing food, amazing service , all at a very reasonable price!!! 5 Star!!!

Thank kbcabc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We recently began using coffee from a local roaster who employs refugees and is a member of the Roasters' Guild. We are delighted with their quality and their vision of excellent coffee, educate the curious and champion the displaced. Their mission merges with our mission of fresh local food , support our family and create community and reasonable prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Just go to this family owned restaurant and order anything on the menu. You will not be disappointed. The biscuits, the omelettes and atmosphere is perfect. CINNAMON ROLLS FOR SURE

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Marie W, Owner at Bluegrass Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review! The cinnamon rolls sure do go down easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluegrass Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bluegrass Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing