We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Affordable and convenient”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

For the price, this was a clean and convenient place to stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. This is a small hotel but has all the amenities needed for a few nights stay. The continental breakfast was good and staff replenished the items in regular intervals. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the indoor pool but others seemed to be enjoying it. We will definitely keep this in mind if we stay in Chattanooga again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRCsGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    167
    143
    58
    58
See reviews for
241
164
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed here with my son while we visited UT Chattanooga. Very clean room that appeared recently renovated. Comfy bed, too! Did smell a bit musty/smoky at first, but opening door to outside helped air out room. Checked in late at night, and front desk was very helpful and friendly. All in all a great room for the money!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are away from highway. Lower floors open to parking lot--easy to load/unload lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnat695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel from September 16 - 18, 2011 because we were attending the International Towing and Recovery Memorial. We booked around 5 to 6 rooms and I must say .... NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. The rooms were hotel-sized but, they smelled old and closed for a long time. The A/C made me sick because the filter looks like it has never been cleaned; the AC worked all the time even when we shut it off! The bathroom was in the small size! It was impossible to use the toilet and close the door at the same time. We had one member of our party who couldn't use the bathroom due to his size. They got charged one night when they checked out immediately.

The pool looked very old .. the area for the "continental breakfast" was extremely small with 2 tables with 4 chairs. The food was old and very cold. The experience was horrible.

The positives were: next to a Cracker Barrel, Wendy's Walmart, etc. Not far from downtown. If you need a room to stay, last minute, I guess this is an ok choice.

Would we go back? NO WAY!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I used the reviews on Travelocity to find and stay at this hotel. The room was clean and well-kept. The staff met my every need. If I am able to make the trip again next year, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easytoplease30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The whole hotel smells of smoke!!! We checked in and paid for a NON SMOKING ROOM was given a smoking room requested a non smoking room ..was then moved in to another room witch wad a smoking room.. we ended up checking out bc he would not give us a non smoking room...pool was cloudy and green was not swimable...if u are a nonsmoker then don't stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.4 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain

Property: Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Address: 30 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371 (Formerly Ramada Limited Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated, non-smoking Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is located just minutes from Lookout Mountain and Downtown Chattanooga, TN. This location has several attractions such as, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, and Hunter Museum. Relax the minute you step into our home-like accommodations. Our newly renovated, non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel in Chattanooga, TN, features modern amenities like free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, flat screen tv, hairdryer, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards in all guest rooms. After a restful sleep on our luxurious bedding, start each morning fresh with free hot breakfast, offered 6:30 am to 9:30 am daily. Wind down with a swim in our heated indoor pool at the end of a long day (Open 10am- 10pm). One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain/i24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Limited
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing