We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always try place we don’t have @ Home...”

Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza
Ranked #16 of 116 Restaurants in Bristol
Description: Johnny Brusco’s is proud to bring authentic, great-tasting New York Style Pizza and a variety of housemade dinners, craft beers, subs and more to the neighborhoods we call home. After a small-town start in 1977, we’ve grown to over 70 pizzerias across the Southeast. Our dough is made fresh daily, never frozen, hand-tossed and topped with the best ingredients we can find - premium mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, fresh-packed tomatoes, hand-cut veggies, and Italian sausage and beef with no fillers. Then each pizza is brick-oven baked until it’s golden brown, always with our signature soft and crispy crust, and served hot at your table. At Johnny Brusco’s, we grew up enjoying and perfecting pizza, and now we’re sharing our passion with everyone we serve.
Restaurant details
Description: Johnny Brusco’s is proud to bring authentic, great-tasting New York Style Pizza and a variety of housemade dinners, craft beers, subs and more to the neighborhoods we call home. After a small-town start in 1977, we’ve grown to over 70 pizzerias across the Southeast. Our dough is made fresh daily, never frozen, hand-tossed and topped with the best ingredients we can find - premium mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, fresh-packed tomatoes, hand-cut veggies, and Italian sausage and beef with no fillers. Then each pizza is brick-oven baked until it’s golden brown, always with our signature soft and crispy crust, and served hot at your table. At Johnny Brusco’s, we grew up enjoying and perfecting pizza, and now we’re sharing our passion with everyone we serve.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This place was busy, but were seated quickly... games on tv, we got mini garlic knots.... amazing... yummy hubby got a Johnny white pie, I got a slice of pepperoni... was great and our server Katie was awesome too.... highly recommend this restaurant..

Thank RoByn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team at Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks SO MUCH for the fantastic feedback and recommendation Robyn - you and your hubby are welcome back any time and we hope it's soon! We sincerely appreciate your business and 5-Star rating. THANKS AGAIN!

Andy, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnybruscos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017

We had a medium meat pizza and was very good, just right for the 2 of us. The place was busy and cold outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidVa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team at Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi David - We're so glad you enjoyed your meal for two! Sorry that we couldn't make it warm enough outside but filled you up nicely on the inside. Thanks again and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Andy, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnybruscos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great, real New York style pizza. The food is AWESOME and the atmosphere is true pizza joint style. The Quattro Formaggio ( four cheese) pizza is unreal!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baysfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team at Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

You're AWESOME too! Thanks so much for the positive feedback and your patronage! So glad you enjoyed the entire Johnny's experience and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Happy New Year and thanks again!

Andy, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnybruscos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

They have a good selection of food. Pizza, pasta, salads and wings. We tried the greek salad and great white pizza. The salad is amazing and the pizza was one of the better ones I've had.

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team at Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

That's awesome to hear Sarah and thanks so much for your business and 5-Star rating. We're so glad you enjoy our food and look forward to having you back for more real soon. Thanks again! Best -

Andy, Johnny Brusco's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnybruscos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Having lived in New York for almost 10 years, I was initially skeptical about "New York Style" pizza in Bristol. My fears were put to rest quickly. The restaurant offered excellent pizza--the crust was crispy perfect, the sauce had chunky tomatoes,.and the toppings were bountiful. And the service? Great. Friendly. Courteous. Go, take a date, take the family, take a business associate. You'll enjoy the pizza. Lots of different brews, if you want "something off the beaten path," too. Many different and unusual choices for this area. Oh, and by the way, the toasted subs looked amazing, if you can get past the aroma of the pizza!

Thank aguinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny Brusco's customer service team at Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Coming from a New Yorker, your comments are the ultimate compliment... THANKS Aguinn! We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful, positive, and detailed review about our food and service. Of course we very much appreciate your support and business and look forward to having you back again real soon. Thanks again and see you next time!

Andy
Johnny Brusco's customer service team,
customercare@johnnybruscos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing