We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and margaritas”
Review of Cinco De Mayo

Cinco De Mayo
Ranked #19 of 158 Restaurants in Brentwood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Our family ate here on a Friday night. The place is huge and there was no wait. Tex-Mex is a food we can all agree on. We ordered a variety of items from the menu. Everyone was pleased with their order and made it into the "clean plate club". Service was very efficient. I'll be going back here and recommend it to anyone looking for good Tex-Mex in Brentwood.
It is located in a commercial area whose layout is little convoluted, circled once before we spotted it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank shoeshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Nachos were average. Chips and salsa good. Service was excellent (gold star to Esteban). We were passing through so thought we would try. Next trip through Nashville area, we will choose different place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 12, 6 of which were kids. They were so great at making sure we had what we needed - napkins and more napkins without even having to ask! And we sat in an area that was not crowded which was really great because we didn't have to worry about disturbing others. Oh, and the food was marvelous! Loved the fajita quesadillas!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank annroseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This place has all the usual Tex-Mex offerings such as enchilada's, taco's, quesadilla's, and fajita's along with some house specials such as the pollo fundido, fajita quesadilla's, and soupo de pollo (chicken soup). The drinks are fresh favorites with the frozen Texas margarita being my personal favorite. They stay very busy on the weekend's starting on Friday so you might want to go on a weeknight when they can seat you right away. The downstairs area has indoor/ outdoor seating when they roll up the windows. The wait staff is great. They remember your name and they are quite speedy bringing your order. Very dependable and consistent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, good portions, the tamales are great, was pleasantly surprised. Parrilla mexicana was delish, everyone on our table was happy with their meal. Just disappointed that the guacamole was not up to my standards.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinco De Mayo also viewed

 

Been to Cinco De Mayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing