We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
39
37
26
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
26
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionthe staff was greatroom keyin townnice stayroad tripfront desk clerkpool and hot tubsouth dakotaconference
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This facility is one of the best I have been in for a conference. Very nice meeting rooms and easy to get around. the rooms were great nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The place was a 10. I believe the Watertown Ramkota Hotel was better than I was expecting when I went but was really surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKStanley, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you so much for the glowing review about your conference, the Watertown Event Center and the hotel! We love it when a good plan comes together and now you have discovered our little treasure here in Watertown. We hope you have the opportunity to return when it is not for a conference and have the chance to explore the community as well.

We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Watertown!

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Hotel needs an update. Not for you if your going for peace and quiet or relaxation. Also do not stay here if you have Pet allergies. Many people have stayed and were staying with pets while there and not in specific rooms. Clean staff amazing and very helpful but event center staff needs to have some customer service training again. Very rude and not very professional at all which they felt like they were.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 499jayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKStanley, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for your response and review, although not glowing, there were certainly issues to be addressed, please know I have shared this with our management team for corrective actions.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Watertown so you can see the updates that we are working on. Our lobby area is getting a fresh new look and the rooms are coming up as well!

Thank you again for your response, we appreciate hearing directly from our guests as this helps us as we strive to do better in the future.

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

They were very accommodating to our pheasant hunting group. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We received a complimentary gift bag at check in. The hotel is quiet. It is across town from the major shopping and restaurants, but overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 468kentd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKStanley, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent hunting trip - we certainly hope you will be coming back and making this an annual trip. Hunting season here is almost like a national holiday, we look forward to greeting our friends and always hope the hunt is successful!

Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, we can hardly wait until next year!

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Excellent place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel accommodated our conference and made us feel great and provided excellent service to everyone. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stays.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKStanley, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for your glowing review on Trip Advisor - we have shared this with our staff and enjoy hearing directly from our guests. We trust that your conference went well and you enjoyed all of the upgrades the Event Center has recently completed. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We have stayed here many times over the years. The rooms are always nice and the restaurant is excellent. This time I was by myself. If you are traveling on I29, this is the best spot between the border and Omaha. We once were "blizzarded" in here for a couple of days--not a bad place to be!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKStanley, General Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Harl - Thank you for your continued faith in us, it was nice visiting with you upon arrival and so glad we are your stopping spot on the way to conference in Bismarck. I am also glad you were able to retrieve the items that you left on the trip home! We will look forward to seeing you again next year and until then, we wish you safe journeys!

Deb Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews