We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Little Treat!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frontier Cabins Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We opted for the meadow view cabin and it was worth it! The cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved the furnishings and quaint appeal. The location cannot be beat for rock hunters wishing to visit the Conata Basin. And of course, you are at the doorstep of the Badlands (one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Room Tip: Choose the meadow view for less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DapperWeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed at the Frontier Cabins with my family of 4 in July 2017 for just one night. Could not have been happier. Large, clean cabin had 2 queen beds and backed to a large quiet field. The cabin was neat as a pin and given the +100 degree temperatures outside - the AC worked perfectly to cool the room. Bathroom was functional and clean and had separate sink area just outside bathroom door - which we think is a positive.

There is a large store on premises that sells everything from Indian memorabilia to a very large variety of fireworks. The souvenir store also serves as the hotel office and breakfast room, where a good and varied continental breakfast is served.

Highly recommend the Frontier Cabins and would stay here again when passing through Wall, SD.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MR_N_21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Cabins are pleasant and clean, staff is friendly, and there are grills and a hot tub for those inclined. It is on the other side of the highway from Wall, which is a good thing. The town is not very attractive...setting for the cabins is much nicer. Other places in Wall have pools, but just not as appealing. Refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave come in handy too.

Room Tip: Meadow view is a little nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The cabin was great. It was clean, the beds were comfy. Everything was in good repair and they were decorated pretty cool as well. The price was pretty decent as well. So, why not 5 stars? First, (and this is fairy minor), the sign in the room said that checkout was 11. The sign on the door to the office/store says 10. The main reason is that no one we talked to had any kind of personality. Maybe it's a result of dealing with road weary tourists all day, but seriously, cheer up and have more than one word answers to questions. The free breakfast was beyond weak, but that really was not an influence as I don't expect much from the free food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 night in kitchenette cabin 27 facing the meadow in the back of the property. What a great place! So quiet and clean. We were unable to stop for groceries like we planned due to a 4 hour flight delay out of Philadelphia so really did not get to take full advantage of the kitchen. Convenient location but never felt like we were right off the interstate. Breakfast was meager but we were not really expecting much . Plenty of room inside and loved waking up to the meadow view each morning. Wish we could have stayed here the entire trip!

Room Tip: Kitchenette Cabin 27 faces the meadow in the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDLSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.6 km away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.4 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
289 reviews
0.4 km away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
180 reviews
35.3 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Cabins Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Cabins Motel

Address: 1101 S. Glenn Street, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#2 Family Hotel in Wall
#3 Business Hotel in Wall
Price Range: €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frontier Cabins Motel is family owned and offers Thirty-Three (33) Rustic Log Cabins all designed to function as your Home Away From Home. Each is fully equipped, has its own private bath and is serviced daily by our outstanding housekeeping crew. We have Four (4) types of Cabins: 1. Double Queen Beds (sleeps 4), 2. Master Queen Bed plus Queen Size Sofa bed (sleeps 4) 3. Master King Bed plus Queen Size Sofa Bed (sleeps 4) 4. Two Room Kitchenettes with Two Queen Beds in the Bedroom plus Queen Size Sofa bed in Sitting Room/Kitchen area (sleeps 6). All cabins have a Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker,Linens/Towels, Heat& Air, Cable with HBO TV. We also have a playground, Hot Tub, Sauna, & Picnic Area, Free Continental Breakfast and a 4000 sq ft Gift Shop with unique gifts for your shopping. pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frontier Cabins Hotel Wall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing