We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
478
142
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
142
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgift shopfree bag of icefront porchlog cabinfire pitindividual cabinsgas grillmeadow viewplace to stayrustic decorplay areawall drugbadlands national parkroad noiseblack hillsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed at the Frontier Cabins with my family of 4 in July 2017 for just one night. Could not have been happier. Large, clean cabin had 2 queen beds and backed to a large quiet field. The cabin was neat as a pin and given the +100 degree temperatures outside - the AC worked perfectly to cool the room. Bathroom was functional and clean and had separate sink area just outside bathroom door - which we think is a positive.

There is a large store on premises that sells everything from Indian memorabilia to a very large variety of fireworks. The souvenir store also serves as the hotel office and breakfast room, where a good and varied continental breakfast is served.

Highly recommend the Frontier Cabins and would stay here again when passing through Wall, SD.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MR_N_21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Cabins are pleasant and clean, staff is friendly, and there are grills and a hot tub for those inclined. It is on the other side of the highway from Wall, which is a good thing. The town is not very attractive...setting for the cabins is much nicer. Other places in Wall have pools, but just not as appealing. Refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave come in handy too.

Room Tip: Meadow view is a little nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The cabin was great. It was clean, the beds were comfy. Everything was in good repair and they were decorated pretty cool as well. The price was pretty decent as well. So, why not 5 stars? First, (and this is fairy minor), the sign in the room said that checkout was 11. The sign on the door to the office/store says 10. The main reason is that no one we talked to had any kind of personality. Maybe it's a result of dealing with road weary tourists all day, but seriously, cheer up and have more than one word answers to questions. The free breakfast was beyond weak, but that really was not an influence as I don't expect much from the free food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 night in kitchenette cabin 27 facing the meadow in the back of the property. What a great place! So quiet and clean. We were unable to stop for groceries like we planned due to a 4 hour flight delay out of Philadelphia so really did not get to take full advantage of the kitchen. Convenient location but never felt like we were right off the interstate. Breakfast was meager but we were not really expecting much . Plenty of room inside and loved waking up to the meadow view each morning. Wish we could have stayed here the entire trip!

Room Tip: Kitchenette Cabin 27 faces the meadow in the back of the property
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDLSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Frontier Cabins. We were impressed with how clean the cabin was. The location was great! Right off of the interstate but somehow still felt remote. I enjoyed watching the sunset over the prairie from our cabin's porch. I recommend asking for a cabin that faces west so you aren't looking at the road. We took a dip in the hot tub before bed. Others were enjoying the gas grills and the fire pit that are in the common areas. There are also picnic tables and charcoal grills available to use. The one thing that needs improvement is the breakfast. It was very minimal and I didn't feel comfortable eating food that had been out all day so I was happy we had brought our own breakfast food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews