We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
20
53
40
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
53
40
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews including fruit basic room pool and hot tub empire mall clean rooms hot breakfast booked this hotel shopping and restaurants would stay here again comfortable bed convenient location pillows stopover sofa walmart highway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We booked the Quality Inn when stopping for the night in Sioux Falls. Conveniently located off the highway and across from the Empire Mall, this Quality Inn was about $80 with tax and pet charge. It was a nice room but the exterior and hallways could use some attention. Parking was convenient and free. Internet was reliable. Breakfast included hot and cold items. There are a lot of options for hotels in this area, but if you need a relatively cheap pet friendly option, the Quality Inn South will do.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReadRibbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Pets are family too and it was our pleasure to offer you an affordable, clean place to stay for the night. We're glad our breakfast options were to your liking and that our convenient parking and reliable WiFi added to your comfort. Please accept our apologies, however, for any disappointment with our appearance. We'll mention it to our maintenance staff and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

First time in Sioux falls. We were here for 4 days. Staff were great especially Rick who looked after breakfast area, Great breakfast , they also have coffee or tea 24hrs in lobby. Great location off of I-29 and close to everything inc The Empire Mall the butterfly house and aquarium ,Walmart ,Target and restaurants, Room was comfortable and had fridge and microwave. Pool and hot tub were good,but hot tub was a bit too hot for me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paakjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

What a lovely review to read, thank you for sharing! We're delighted that you chose to stay with us at Quality Inn South Sioux Falls during your first visit to the area. We're glad to hear that you received such friendly and helpful service from our team. We look forward to sharing your kind words with them, especially Rick! It's also great to know that you enjoyed our location close to lots of amenities and attractions. We're also pleased to hear that you found our accommodations so comfortable and appreciated having a fridge and microwave in your room.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging words and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in Sioux Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Right off Interstate 29, this hotel seems to be undergoing some renovations. I had a good night's sleep, the breakfast was adequate, the rate was good, and the staff was very helpful. If I was passing through the area again, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noworries2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for stopping by to see us here in Sioux Falls. We're happy that you had a pleasant stay! It is fantastic to read that our friendly staff could help you get a great value from the experience. As you noted, we're undergoing some exciting updates and we can't wait to share them with you! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

An easy on/off from Interstate 29, The location of this property is very close to many restaurants, gas stations and shopping centers. The property appears fairly well kept up on the outside and has had a recent paint job. We checked in & were greeted by Tony, a very friendly and kind maintenance man that also lives at the property. The price for the room was very good compared to others in the area.

No elevators, so we took the stairs to our room. The doors all had locks on the outside, which was a little concerning. Right away our remote didn't work and it took the maintenance man 30 minutes of playing around to get it to work. The bed was comfortable, but was a little worn. The recliner in the room had numerous stains on it and a spider web on the back of it. The wall had blank nail spaces that looked like there used to be pictures hanging on the wall. To say the bathroom was extremely small would be an understatement. Closing the door, there is only 2 inches of space at most between the door and the toilet.

The pool area is small and had tiles falling off the side, with what appeared to be green algae growing on the side. The hot tub was extremely warm and we heard numerous guests complain about that.

The breakfast area was small but did offer a few hot items along with the basics. Overall the staff was kind & accommodating but the property fell well short of my expectations. I would not recommend this property to others staying in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crisp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay and how we can continue to improve the experience for our guests. We're deeply sorry to hear about the condition that you found your room upon arrival and that our pool facilities didn't provide you with the relaxing area that you expected. We will share your helpful feedback with our entire team so that we can address each of these issues, and provide a better experience for future guests. We are, however, pleased to read that despite several missteps, you always found our staff to be helpful and accommodating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has seen better days. There were lots of rooms that had sloppy signs saying “Renovations inside.” It looks like cameras are being installed and there were loose wires everywhere. I know what it is like to go through renovations, but things can look neater. The pool seemed to need a good clean. Breakfast was good though, and the gentleman in charge of breakfast brought around fresh coffee and a smile. The room itself was quite clean, but repairs were shabby at best. When you get off the highway, it can be confusing finding the street the hotel is on, but it is very easy to get on the north bound I29.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tombow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews