We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Great Getaway!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Springs Cabins Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Springs Cabins Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Getaway!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

My husband and I had a peaceful getaway at Willow Springs. It's a perfect place to relax on the front porch or soak in the hot tub under the stars. Joyce prepares a wonderful breakfast. We would love to go back again

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AfterThirtySomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
south dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our 25th anniversary and just loved it. It was so peaceful and quiet. There were deer in the yard every morning and evening. We enjoyed sitting on the porch or in the hot tub just looking at the stars. We also went on long hikes along the creek with the owners dog. There are two cabins here but they are pretty secluded. We stayed in the Frontier cabin and it is higher up the hill and more private. The breakfasts Joyce makes are great and she brings it up every morning on the 4-wheeler. We totally enjoyed our stay and are definitely planning another trip!

  • Liked — the privacy and the views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hofed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2007

At Willow Springs, there are two cabins, the one we stayed in was up a hill with complete privacy and looked over a beautiful scenic valley. The cabin was very nice and rustic. Breakfast was brought up to us every morning by the owner in her four wheeler(Great Breakfast). Could sit on the porch, use the jacuzzi right next to the porch, watch the sun go down, etc. Saw white tailed deer and wild turkeys every evening. So quiet and peaceful. This was definelty a little piece of heaven. We thought it was reasonable for a B&B. A great romantic getaway!! Will probably never find one like this again. We loved this place.

  • Liked — How private it was and the breakfast
  • Disliked — Had to go to main house to use the phone-no hairdryer
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy&Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

I first stayed at Willow Springs about 14 years ago during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. Since that time, we've stayed there at least once a year and usually more often. We even stayed there when I had a son living in Rapid City. This place is the perfect vacation hideaway. The property is located off the local road far enough so that even during bike week it's very quiet and peaceful. Each cabin is comfortable, private, and secluded. The breakfasts are unbeatable! Joyce, Russell and their son Abraham are just great. At times, this B&B is our main destination and reason for visiting the Black Hills.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgeezerabdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2005

They only have two cabins. The private outdoor hot tub; the cabin looking over a deer filled valley; the incrediable breakfast; I couldn't recommend a better place to stay anywhere in the world.
My wife forced me to go to a bed and breakfast, I thought it sounded a bit strange. But after an evening in a private hot tub, and a hot breakfast was left outside the cabin door, I was sold. I would go again in a second.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
22.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
9.1 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
17.1 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
9.7 km away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
10.0 km away
Summer Creek Inn & Spa
Summer Creek Inn & Spa
#2 of 25 in Rapid City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Springs Cabins Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Springs Cabins Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Springs Cabins Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11515 Sheridan Lake Road, Rapid City, SD 57702
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Springs Cabins, B & B has been graciously welcoming guests to their Black Hills Retreat for 25 years. Our family estate is surrounded by the Black Hills National Forest, we are secluded, quiet and very quaint. We offer two private cabins each with there own outdoor hot tub. Gourmet basket breakfasts are delivered daily. While it feels like you are a million miles away from daily life you are just minutes away from all the Black Hills attractions - Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Badlands National Park and the like. Come stay with us and experience the pleasures of Willow Springs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing