We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Getaway!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Springs Cabins
Ranked #8 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2009

My husband and I had a peaceful getaway at Willow Springs. It's a perfect place to relax on the front porch or soak in the hot tub under the stars. Joyce prepares a wonderful breakfast. We would love to go back again

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfterThirtySomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our 25th anniversary and just loved it. It was so peaceful and quiet. There were deer in the yard every morning and evening. We enjoyed sitting on the porch or in the hot tub just looking at the stars. We also went on long hikes along the creek with the owners dog. There are two cabins here but they are pretty secluded. We stayed in the Frontier cabin and it is higher up the hill and more private. The breakfasts Joyce makes are great and she brings it up every morning on the 4-wheeler. We totally enjoyed our stay and are definitely planning another trip!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hofed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

At Willow Springs, there are two cabins, the one we stayed in was up a hill with complete privacy and looked over a beautiful scenic valley. The cabin was very nice and rustic. Breakfast was brought up to us every morning by the owner in her four wheeler(Great Breakfast). Could sit on the porch, use the jacuzzi right next to the porch, watch the sun go down, etc. Saw white tailed deer and wild turkeys every evening. So quiet and peaceful. This was definelty a little piece of heaven. We thought it was reasonable for a B&B. A great romantic getaway!! Will probably never find one like this again. We loved this place.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy&Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

I first stayed at Willow Springs about 14 years ago during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. Since that time, we've stayed there at least once a year and usually more often. We even stayed there when I had a son living in Rapid City. This place is the perfect vacation hideaway. The property is located off the local road far enough so that even during bike week it's very quiet and peaceful. Each cabin is comfortable, private, and secluded. The breakfasts are unbeatable! Joyce, Russell and their son Abraham are just great. At times, this B&B is our main destination and reason for visiting the Black Hills.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank oldgeezerabdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ramstein, Germany
14
Reviewed 11 February 2005

They only have two cabins. The private outdoor hot tub; the cabin looking over a deer filled valley; the incrediable breakfast; I couldn't recommend a better place to stay anywhere in the world.
My wife forced me to go to a bed and breakfast, I thought it sounded a bit strange. But after an evening in a private hot tub, and a hot breakfast was left outside the cabin door, I was sold. I would go again in a second.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
11.8 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
9.8 km away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
9.9 km away
Summer Creek Inn
Summer Creek Inn
#1 of 25 in Rapid City
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 13 in Keystone
958 reviews
9.8 km away
Powder House Lodge
Powder House Lodge
#1 of 9 in Keystone
299 reviews
11.1 km away
Whispering Winds Cottages
Whispering Winds Cottages
#2 of 19 in Rapid City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Springs Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Springs Cabins

Address: 11515 Sheridan Lake Rd, Rapid City, SD 57702-6509
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Price Range: €140 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Springs Cabins,has been graciously welcoming guests to their Black Hills Retreat for 30 years. Our family estate is surrounded by the Black Hills National Forest, we are secluded, quiet and very quaint. We offer two private cabins each with their own outdoor hot tub. While it feels like you are a million miles away from daily life you are just minutes away from all the Black Hills attractions - Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Badlands National Park and the like. Come stay with us and experience the pleasures of Willow Springs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing