We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Star Rapid City(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy "U" Motel(Rapid City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Big Sky Lodge(Rapid City)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Town House Motel(Rapid City)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (367)
    Filter reviews
    367 results
    Traveller rating
    175
    113
    47
    11
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    175
    113
    47
    11
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsruby tuesdayswafflesblack hillswould stay here againsioux fallswaffle makerbreakfast roomqueen suitenight managerdecent breakfastnext morningvery pleasant staythree nightsparking lotminute drivewonderful hotelmount rushmore
    Filter
    Updating list...
    306 - 311 of 367 reviews
    Reviewed 19 December 2011

    We came to town for doctor appts and stayed here,. We decided to extend our stay and do some shopping and just have some time of relaxation and fun away from home. The staff was great and we enjoyed our stay here. It is quiet and clean. We will be back.

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jo R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2011

    I was there my business trip to rapid city, It was my first trip to Rapid city, worth to stay at hotel, nice staff, nice people, nice location to spend family time in summer, lots of activities in summer. They serve you very nice morning breakfast with warm waffle available to you,

    Room Tip: all room smoke free and available with fridge and microwave.
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chm476
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 December 2011

    I was in town for a 2 day baksetball tournement with my daugther. I wasn't comfortable staying at a hotel on "the strip" and found the Comfort Inn & Suites just a block off the beaten path. The price was great. Upon checking I was so please with the appearance of our room, very clean, the staff was so kind, breakfast the next morning was wonderful. I had a great nights sleep, so quiet. I will only stay here when in Rapid City.

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Debbi P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 December 2011

    We often visit Rapid City when my parents are ill and always stay at this hotel! It is just a few blocks from the hospital, offers an amazing medical rate, is always super clean, has fabulous breakfast that pleases my 2 toddlers, and best of all the staff is super helpful and friendly! Breakfast included various muffins, bread, bagels, english muffines, yogurt, various cereals, hard boiled eggs, sausage, omelets, waffles (blueberry or regular), and fruit... definately not limited! Our room was always clean and the pool was the cleanest I've seen of the hotels we've visited in Rapid City! Having Ruby Tuesday right next door is awesome too! We will definately be staying here again!

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kaic_Camp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 December 2011

    The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good but limited. No refrigerator or Microwave in my room, & I'd have preferred better maid service. AmericInn is better!!

    Room Tip: Higher rooms don't have stomping feet above them
    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robert C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews