We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Jackie H” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Pierre, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jackie H”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My daughter was having surgery in the local hospital and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. They even had breakfast ready for us ahead of the regular time! The frendly staff and extremely clean and comfortable suites make it a must stay if in the Rapid City area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    98
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
124
88
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendive, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We came to town for doctor appts and stayed here,. We decided to extend our stay and do some shopping and just have some time of relaxation and fun away from home. The staff was great and we enjoyed our stay here. It is quiet and clean. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I was there my business trip to rapid city, It was my first trip to Rapid city, worth to stay at hotel, nice staff, nice people, nice location to spend family time in summer, lots of activities in summer. They serve you very nice morning breakfast with warm waffle available to you,

Room Tip: all room smoke free and available with fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage, WY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I was in town for a 2 day baksetball tournement with my daugther. I wasn't comfortable staying at a hotel on "the strip" and found the Comfort Inn & Suites just a block off the beaten path. The price was great. Upon checking I was so please with the appearance of our room, very clean, the staff was so kind, breakfast the next morning was wonderful. I had a great nights sleep, so quiet. I will only stay here when in Rapid City.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agar, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We often visit Rapid City when my parents are ill and always stay at this hotel! It is just a few blocks from the hospital, offers an amazing medical rate, is always super clean, has fabulous breakfast that pleases my 2 toddlers, and best of all the staff is super helpful and friendly! Breakfast included various muffins, bread, bagels, english muffines, yogurt, various cereals, hard boiled eggs, sausage, omelets, waffles (blueberry or regular), and fruit... definately not limited! Our room was always clean and the pool was the cleanest I've seen of the hotels we've visited in Rapid City! Having Ruby Tuesday right next door is awesome too! We will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaic_Camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn I-90
Comfort Inn I-90
#14 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.5 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
7.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing