We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite, clean, nice place to stay.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Lakeville, MN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very quite, clean, nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Rooms are very clean, very nicely done. Beds feel like down with pillows that are very, very comfortable. Jacuzzi's in the pool area (2) fit maybe 2 people each. Only complaint is that the jacuzzis were tiny but everything was 100% clean. Paid $99 for a 2 Queen Room which is a good price.

Room Tip: Breakfast is 6:30 to 8:30 (I think) make sure to get up early for free food/coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    69
    42
    19
    7
See reviews for
70
47
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This one of the older HI Express hotels I've stayed in. It's quite clean, but there are aspects that are still old and outdated. The TVs are the old analog style, the beds are not too comfy, and the shower head had many streams that were stopped up.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

very good location. very good hospitality and cleanliness. The hotel right in the center of city, you can enjoy all different restaurant in the city(downtown). Lots of parks and drive mountain valley road in neighborhood,

Room Tip: Good location for summer vacation at rapid city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

For the most part, this is a typical Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, fairly large and comfortable. They also have free wifi in the rooms and a free breakfast. The disappointments were with checking in and the breakfast. I traveled on state government business, and I'm from a state different from South Dakota. When I made my reservation, I talked to the hotel by phone and asked if their low state government rate was available to me also. I was told yes. When I checked in, I was told I wasn't eligible for it, but they would give it to me anyway. They implied that I should have known that, and made it seem like I was trying to do something unethical. The second disappointment was the breakfast. They had the same items as other Holiday Inn Expresses, but the quality just wasn't there. If I were to go there again, I would eat breakfast somewhere else. I had dinner at the Colonial House Restaurant just across the highway, and it was very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhdh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We picked this Holiday Inn Express as the location was convenient to leaving town on 16 and going to Mt. Rushmore, as well as family in the area we were visiting. It is a nice part of town close to churches and hospitals and convenient to restaurants and downtown. We have a family with 2 small children so we needed a bit more room and reserved the 2 Queen Suite for a bit more room. The room was absolutely huge! The pool area is quite large and nice with seating and a patio; great for families. The beds were only so-so comfortable and the decor probably needs an update, but the only true negative was the location of our room. It was on the second floor but looked directly out on the front portico and gas station across the street so our shades had to stay closed constantly. That said it was a servicable hotel and we would stay there for convenience again.

Room Tip: Pick a North or East facing room as there are nice views of sorrounding city and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junesflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 48 in Rapid City
347 reviews
7.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#23 of 48 in Rapid City
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 48 in Rapid City
30 reviews
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,505 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 750 Cathedral Drive, Rapid City, SD 57701 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rapid City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Holiday Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing