We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank curt586
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Rapid City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is right off of I-90 in Rapid City very convenient for going to all of the attractions in the Black Hills area. There are numerous restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel was clean and in nice shape. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The comp breakfast had a nice selection and plenty of seating. I would have given it a 5 star except for no elevator and a small bathroom and pillows.

Room Tip: Second floor on the L side of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pang53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks, pang53, for your HIGH SCORING review. You are absolutely correct about our location. Just one block away from highway access and nearby to many dining options, shopping options, and entertainment such as movie theaters and adventure golf! We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our award winning service. Thank you, once more, for your GREAT review and we look forward to impressing you again the next time your adventures bring you to our neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hot tub was not hot, pillows were the extremely small ones that we've noticed some hotels going to, and the bathroom was ridiculously small. It did have a refrigerator but no microwave. The bathtub/shower and toilet were in this extremely small room to where your legs hit the toilet paper roll, so we had to move our legs to the side just to get toilet paper (yes our family is all tall, but not overweight). There is a light above the toilet, but the shower is dark. Then the sink is outside of the small bathroom, it is also very small with hardly no counter room. The pillows were these small squares.....not regular sized pillows to where if you tried to put the pillows behind you to relax.....our shoulders were wider than the pillows so not very comfortable. The wifi worked well and other than those complaints, the room was decent, breakfast was ok, and air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Shalleta, for your feedback and review. We're sorry to see your stay did not live up to your expectations. We'd have to disagree that our rooms are small but, yes, there are those who believe the bathrooms are small - the sinks are located outside of that room in their own little nook so they can be used while the bathroom is occupied. Our pillows are standard sized so can sometimes seem smaller than the extra-large ones we all often purchase for our homes. Thank you again for your review and we hope you'll give us an opportunity to impress you more the next time you visit Rapid City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our stay was 3 nights. The room was not adequately cleaned, and there were roaches. When mentioned to desk service they said "sorry". There was no comment on how to take care of this or any extra cleaning. One of the breakfast clerks scratched their nose with bare hand and then continued servicing food area without washing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 456lesterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you, 456lesterg, for your feedback. We are quite surprised by your review. Your experience does not sound, at all, like a visit to our hotel. Firstly, should there be any issue with insects as you describe we absolutely would not allow you to continue your stay in that room. Secondly, our breakfast attendants absolutely do not work bare handed. We would greatly appreciate it if you'd contact our general manager at your earliest convenience. Our owners and management team have far higher standards than described. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank martinpC69DT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
598 reviews
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,532 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 48 in Rapid City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.9 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Address: 1570 N Lacrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#21 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: €56 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing