We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Inn(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rapid City(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rapid City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
264
197
89
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
197
89
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool areawafflesbiscuits and gravya great staystaff was friendlyenjoyed my staywould stay againfront desk clerkblack hills areastayed nightsroad tripblakewalmartlacrosseinterstatemotel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel is in a great location but if you have to stay on the second floor there is no elevator so be prepared. Wish someone would have told us that before check in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for review, Sheri H. We're sorry to see your second floor room was not to your approval. Like many hotels of our size, we do not have an elevator. We'd like to advise all travelers to make special requests such as first floor requirements at the time you make your reservation. This is also a great time to ask staff questions about the hotel and area! Especially during our busiest times of the year, first floor accommodations are the most common request - we always do our best but often when waiting until check in we may have no available room. Thanks again for your review and we hope you'll give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Front desk staff was awesome. Biggest negative is that you could hear other people easily. Fairly good value however.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank brian_wi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you, brian_wi_4, for your feedback and review. You're very right about our AWESOME team! They're just one of the reasons our hotel has won multiple awards for quality and service for many years in a row. We're sorry to see you may have been disturbed by noise - hopefully you let our staff know so they could take action. When we have so many families on vacation sometimes the excitement can get the better of them. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you the next time you visit our area! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was top notch! Every interaction with staff was excellent! Breakfast was real good. Common areas were kept nice and clean. Pool area was up to par but small.
The room it self was updated. Only issue I found was that 4 people needing to charging their phones at night was a bit challenging. Plugs would fall out of outlets so we had to unplug some lamps and even the alarm clock to have enough outlets to charge phones. Other than that I found it a great stay!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hofvikes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

hofvikes42, thank you for your GREAT review! You got it right, our hotel is TOP NOTCH! We're in the top 3% of our brand and have multiple awards for quality and service for many years in a row. That's a lot of devices charging! Luckily, we're located just a block away from 24 hr shopping so when it turns out something wasn't packed, there's a quick and easy place to get supplies without paying an arm and a leg - I personally take great advantage of a single outlet charging block that accepts up to 4 USB devices. Thank you, again, for your EXCELLENT review and we look forward to providing you with another GREAT STAY the next time you find yourself in our neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews