We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel the U.S.A. - 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This property is on the "older side" of it's birth - but - pleasant.

Very nice staff and quite helpful. It seems centrally located to why we have traveled to Rapid City.

The carpet in our room is quite stained - but - clean as the housekeeping staff can have it. Our room is clean and "fresh" smelling.

Room Tip: Always be nice to the staff and they will reciprocate . . .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you, Charlie F, for your HIGH SCORING review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms, and were able to recognize the excellent level of upkeep, care, and maintenance our owners maintain. I'd like to ask you to contact us directly to share some more information about your particular room - all of our carpeting has been replaced within the last year or so - our housekeeping team is up to the challenge! Thanks again for your GREAT review and we look forward to impressing you again the next time you visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Rapid City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel is in a great location but if you have to stay on the second floor there is no elevator so be prepared. Wish someone would have told us that before check in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for review, Sheri H. We're sorry to see your second floor room was not to your approval. Like many hotels of our size, we do not have an elevator. We'd like to advise all travelers to make special requests such as first floor requirements at the time you make your reservation. This is also a great time to ask staff questions about the hotel and area! Especially during our busiest times of the year, first floor accommodations are the most common request - we always do our best but often when waiting until check in we may have no available room. Thanks again for your review and we hope you'll give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Front desk staff was awesome. Biggest negative is that you could hear other people easily. Fairly good value however.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank brian_wi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you, brian_wi_4, for your feedback and review. You're very right about our AWESOME team! They're just one of the reasons our hotel has won multiple awards for quality and service for many years in a row. We're sorry to see you may have been disturbed by noise - hopefully you let our staff know so they could take action. When we have so many families on vacation sometimes the excitement can get the better of them. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you the next time you visit our area! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B7299PBmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was top notch! Every interaction with staff was excellent! Breakfast was real good. Common areas were kept nice and clean. Pool area was up to par but small.
The room it self was updated. Only issue I found was that 4 people needing to charging their phones at night was a bit challenging. Plugs would fall out of outlets so we had to unplug some lamps and even the alarm clock to have enough outlets to charge phones. Other than that I found it a great stay!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hofvikes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

hofvikes42, thank you for your GREAT review! You got it right, our hotel is TOP NOTCH! We're in the top 3% of our brand and have multiple awards for quality and service for many years in a row. That's a lot of devices charging! Luckily, we're located just a block away from 24 hr shopping so when it turns out something wasn't packed, there's a quick and easy place to get supplies without paying an arm and a leg - I personally take great advantage of a single outlet charging block that accepts up to 4 USB devices. Thank you, again, for your EXCELLENT review and we look forward to providing you with another GREAT STAY the next time you find yourself in our neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
598 reviews
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,532 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 48 in Rapid City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.9 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Address: 1570 N Lacrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#21 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: €56 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing