We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Great place to stay, not loud staff is friendly and polite!

Room Tip: If you are tall don't choose a handicap room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    162
    73
    17
    12
See reviews for
228
107
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

First time at this hotel, great experience!!! Highly recommend, clean rooms. Clerk JR was awesome, friendliest guy in SD, I think? All staff very friendly, GM Pam even asked me during continental breakfast how everything was!!! Nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dos0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and found my staff to be so friendly. We take customer service seriously here.
I hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly for reservations and I will make sure that your room is ready for you. Thanks again, I really did enjoy visiting with you at breakfast.

Pam Blodgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Had a really nice visit to Rapid for son's hockey team. Hotel was clean and met all of our expectations! Fabulous price for the night, too! Team liked the breakfast and the pool! So glad they were willing to accommodate the team and their families - reservations were a dream! They also provided help with hockey association - you don't find that very often - wish more hotels in South Dakota did that!! Overall - great place and will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyford, SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I do alot of business travel to Rapid City, SD, where there are many hotel/motel accommodations available. I always choose the Days Inn on North Lacrosse Street not only because of the clean and comfortable rooms and their affordable rates, but because the staff there treat me as their friend, not as their customer. They always have a smiling face, they treat me with respect, they go out of their way to make me feel at home, they are just outstanding. I encourage all travelers to stay at Days Inn on Lacrosse Street, one stay there and you always go back!!! (P.S., the date of travel only allows me to pick one month, I stay there at least once every month!!)

Room Tip: Every room I slept in was outstanding! The lobby area is reminds me of home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in Rapid City, however, I have yet to find one that can compare to Days Inn. I was impressed with the service from the moment I stepped in the door. During registration, without asking, I was upgraded rooms. I was treated as VIP an felt very welcomed. The rooms are also second to none. I advise you to check this place out for yourself!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.2 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#25 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Property: Days Inn Rapid City
Address: 1570 N Lacrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#6 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#21 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing