We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
6
1
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
1
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool side kids loved the pool very nice hotel sausage stay there again waffles front desk rates cereal lobby sd
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel staff was great helping us set up for our poolside wedding rehearsal supper. The poolside area was clean, tables were set up perfectly and staff always asked if there was anything else we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fourkids2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4938, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear that all went well with your rehearsal dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Definitely in need of the renovation that is happening. They need to drastically lower their room prices and tell guests that hotel is being renovated. with that being done the rooms can still be rented out if people don't mind that they're halfway done with the renovation in a particular room. but some of the issues are safety issues such as the electrical outlets and cable Outlets the covers weren't put back on after the room was painted so they were just dangling from the cables or from the wall not on. The carpet in the room that we stayed in which was a poolside room was absolutely disgusting and needed to be replaced so if I had a small child with me that room would not have been acceptable in any way shape or form.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4938, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently undergoing a total renovation, that, in time will update our facility. We apologize, that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, our kids loved the pool and they provide large towels! We played miniature golf later that evening and had so much fun! The restaurant was good, we all had French dip and wings and it was delicious! There are no elevators so they were very accommodating due to my father not doing stairs well. Everyone was very nice and the hotel was clean, our beds were comfy, breakfast was good and for the price you really couldn’t ask for more. We traveled as a group of 13 and we did not have reservations and they were still able to room us all side by side and pool side at that. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you are traveling with children.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4938, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Jill,
We are very pleased you had such an amazing stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The good: Front desk clerks were very cordial and helpful. Breakfast attendant very nice. Good Scrambled eggs. Sleeping room clean. Large swimming pool.The not so good: Had to go to front desk multiple times to get room key reactivated. No elevator. Hallways and steps -walls are scuffed and dingy. They are remodeling and it is long overdue. It is way outdated When we checked in, the lobby had a sewer odor. Worn (Hole) carpet in the south hallway. No restaurant and lounge....closed for remodeling.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lolita993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4938, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently undergoing a total renovation, that, in time will update our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We checked in, in the evening and the receptionist was so pleasant and helpful. She gave us a great dinner suggestion and provided a map for us. Our room was clean, but obviously still in the renovation - update process. It was fine for the one night Travel stop.
The breakfast area in the morning was a surprise. Great variety with cold cereals, eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and beverage choices.
Well Done !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4938, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate it! We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews